We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members get up to 10%
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff at this location was awesome...courteous, friendly, and professional. The room I stayed in for three weeks was a single king, with a functional kitchen, good sized flatscreen tv, extremely comfortable bed, and a very large bathroom. The daily breakfasts, and evening meals M-Th, were tasty, hot, and seriously all-you-can-eat (they never shut them down early because they "ran out", like some hotel buffets). If you're staying in Albany, particularly the Wolf Rd. area, I can't see finding a better property.
- John B.
Los Alamos, NM

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you. This review is just great! We truly appreciate your time and effort and mostly, your kind words. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    71
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
245
86
33
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sparta, new jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites on Wolf Road, in Albany. The hotel itself was completely sold out for the weekend. Although it was extremely busy, the hotel did not suffer. The morning Breakfast buffet was always being replenished, and they had 3 people constantly asking if anyone needed anything else, always working and very pleasant. The choices were nice on both days. We had a nice sized room, clean and comfortable. The pool and the basketball court were a big hit with the grandkids. We stay here often and definitely will return when we come back in the area. Great hotel, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor corner room. The only negative is that the elevators were far away, didn't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the review and for your repeat business. It is much appreciated and very kind of you to take the time to share your experience on a platform such as this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Vermont
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here because our flight from Vegas did not arrive in Albany until just after midnight. Upon arrival, the reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

The suite was large and well appointed. Most importantly, the bed was extremely comfortable and we slept through until nearly 10:30am. Although we missed the breakfast, we gathered that it was very good from other guests.

We will definitely stay here again the next time we have an early morning or late flight in or out of Albany.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you. Even though we aren't a "park and fly" friendly hotel, we do offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, so... many people overlook us as a place to stay when you have a very early morning or late night flight but we think we're the best place for that! I hope you came back super rich from Vegas and you take many more trips out there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I are staying at the Homewood Suites for business . Let me say this is the nicest cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail is amazing. Nothing is too small. Each and every person connected with this hotel has been nothing but kind , helpful and just makes you feel welcolme ! Rooms are spotless. I took the complementary shuttle to do some shopping and that was prompt and friendly as well. The complimentary breakfast buffet and dinner buffet each day was wonderful. I wish all hotels could be trained by this one! Truly felt welcomed and at home here ! I will look for Homewood Suites wherever I travel from now on.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoy our hotel so much. That's the way it's supposed to be! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Amazing hotel. Nothing bad to say. Coming from Montreal we stopped in Albany on our way to a long weekend in New York City. Smartest choice we could have made. Kids took advantage of the pool. Breakfast was included. Hotel rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I know if you read my responses, you'll notice I say "thank you for the great review" quite often. Please believe me when I say that we truly mean it with all sincerity. We are grateful for your kind words and moreso that we had the opportunity to accommodate you. So, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed in several Homewood Suites and this was by far the best ever. The property was immaculate and spacious with a thermostat in each room and no noisy heating and cooling units under the windows. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and the meals were excellent. How they were able to do eggs "over easy" for a breakfast crowd is beyond me and the steak we had in the evening was done perfectly medium rare to medium and could be cut with a butter knife.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
A heartfelt thank you goes out to you. We feel we do try and go the "extra mile" and fried eggs on our breakfast buffet, as well as grilled steaks for dinner are just a small example of what we do everyday. We appreciate your nice review and can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you need to go to the Albany area and want a spacious, clean suite for a good price go to Homewood Suites. My husband and I were visiting our 21 year old daughter who has a co-op position in the Albany area for the weekend. She stayed in our room for the weekend and all of us had plenty of space. All of the staff were friendly. We were on the first floor and the hotel had a great courtyard that we often cut through to the main lobby area. One of the workers even helped us find the football game my husband was looking for on the lobby TV.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for this review. I don't think you can go wrong no matter what type of suite you have...and we have plenty to choose from; Studios, One-Bedrooms, and Two-Bedrooms, each with either a king or two queen beds. You can't go wrong but I like the Studio's the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Address: 216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.