We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Across The Street Pub

Across The Street Pub
1238 Western Ave, Albany, NY 12203-3321
518-438-1718
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 598 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Latham, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We usually go to ATSP at least once a month and we like to sit at the bar on a weeknight and chat with Danny, the bartender. The food is definitely pub food, but boy is it delicious. Service is very fast, friendly staff and the owner, Artie, is such a friendly and likeable guy. The prices are very reasonable, too. My husband and son usually get some kind of sandwich (buffalo chicken wrap or hot pastrami Ruben) and I ALWAYS get the taco salad - hold the black olives, add onions! Great sports bar!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Food is always great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Never a complaint when we order lunch from Across the Street. Food is always excellent. Great burgers and you can't beat their Turkey club sandwich! Wings are also delish!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York, USA
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We came here for dinner and had a great time! The food was great especially the wings! The service was great! And it is walking distance from the holiday inn express on western ave. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Wings!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I think the ATS Pub is the best place in Albany for chicken wings and pub food. The wings are the best!! Always really crispy with fresh celery and ranch served on the side. Both Monday and Tuesday they have wings specials. Very friendly staff and Danny the bar tender is like a Sam Malone greeting you with smiles as you enter.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very busy but good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It seems to be the local watering hole now in the area and is busy but I like the place and the food is good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Across The Street Pub also viewed

 

Been to Across The Street Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Across The Street Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.