We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
1553 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-5044
518-456-5656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 598 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Syracuse, New York, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Ate here with 10 folks from work after a conference. Great service and very accommodating for large groups. I have been to the Delmonico's in Syracuse and Utica as well. The Utica greens at this restaurant were not quite as good as the others for some reason, but not bad. Really can't go wrong here for an Italian style steak house. Great place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    82
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“One of our favorites in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to Delmonicos many many times and I don't think we've ever had a bad meal. Prices are reasonable and portions are large. Waitstaff has always been friendly. If you come during a busy time you may have a long wait. They do good business because the food is good. We have even done our traditional Christmas Eve dinner here a couple times because it is a place many people like. Plenty of choices on the menu. 1 Pound of Lasagna!! Wow.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Delmonico's s Delmonico steak was cooked rare to perfection. Just the way I wanted it. Salad was very fresh!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always good , and always consistant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Service is always good and the food is very consistent . We eat there a couple times a year and will return. Probably our favorite place to eat when near Albany.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is one of my favs. My son worked at the one in Rochester so we would eat there when we visited. Now it is a staple for us, haven't had a bad meal at either location and came close to visiting their new one in Orlando but chose to try something different. Probably was a bad decision.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.