We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
1553 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-5044
518-456-5656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 599 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is one of my favs. My son worked at the one in Rochester so we would eat there when we visited. Now it is a staple for us, haven't had a bad meal at either location and came close to visiting their new one in Orlando but chose to try something different. Probably was a bad decision.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    82
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Chicken riggies, chicken prosciutto, calamari... all delicious. Also had a chicken/eggplant parm combo that was quite good. Service is usually pretty good.. once in a while you'll get a slow server. Big portions and good prices.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“New Year's Day Dinner With Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Always a popular place to eat and close to our home, we decided to have an early dinner with friends. Something not mentioned enough is although Delmonico's doesn't take reservations they do accept phone ahead. The four of us were sat around 3:30 and it was already beginning to get busy. Our dining friends each had a soup while my wife and I shared the portobello parm appetizer. Mushrooms so big covered in cheese and sause that we brought one home. I ordered the veal parm while my wife had pasta and giant meatballs. Everyone was quite happy with their meals. Service was good with soft drinks replenished auotmatically by our server. Like everywhere, the prices at melmonico's have risen significantly with their prized Delmonico steak now over $20 (formerly offered for $15.95 not long ago). You can always count on quality food and service here and recommend to dine here. By the time we left the restaurant it was packed and humming!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unbelievable steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Get the delmonico and you can't go wrong. You have to wait for seating, but it's well worth the wait .They even have steak on the childrens menu. I have never had a bad meal at Delmonico's it's a safe bet anytime your in the area. Go and enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Food here is excellent and never disappoints. The Bella Napoli (italian nachos) appetizer is not to be missed! Portions are humongous! My only complaint is the restaurant seems chaotic when it's busy!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.