We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Anthony's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Anthony's
1095 Central Ave Ste A, Albany, NY 12205
(518) 459-5959
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 598 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped at this pizzeria and got a pizza to go. It was one of the best pizzas that I've had in a long time. The staff was friendly , the price was reasonable and the pizza was great! I would go back here the next time we are in the area. You really need to try this place. It's not fancy, but the pizza is fantastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Take out is best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a busy place with great food and not much ambience. I had what might be the best meatball sub I've ever had. Food is prepared quickly by a busy staff,
In spite of how busy they were when I stopped in, they were polite and patient. I'll be back next time I come through Albany.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fastest delivery service around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We have been eating their pizza for years. It is your average pizza - nothing special. It tastes good - not AWESOME. We love the fast delivery service so that's why we get it from there. Truthfully, I have no complaints.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I'm a regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I just love Little Anthony's. I go often for their vegan pizza and subs. It's great to have in Albany. I've also had their regular pizza before. Is it the best I've ever had? No. But it's quite good, consistent with my values, and I enjoy the quick and friendly service. The prices are competitive - especially the lunch special on slices. I recommend the shop to vegans and meat eaters alike and will continue to give them my business.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, NY
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Do Take Out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were in a hurry and heard there was great pizza at Little Anthony's. Well, the pizza was fine, but we had to eat there. It was loud, dirty, no wait staff, soda in bottles or cans, paper plates. Looked like most of the business was take home - wish we could have. The environment for eating in, even when in a hurry, was not good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Anthony's also viewed

 

Been to Little Anthony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Anthony's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.