We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Save Saved
You added CrestHill Suites Albany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 49 hotels in Albany
new haven, ct
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Something happened when I was writing my last review and most of the review is not posted and it just drops off in midsentence.

We were having a terrible time getting a place that would allow a small dog without charging ridiculous prices (up to $100 a night at the new Marriott - more than the room cost!). I know the EconoLodge only charges ten bucks or so but wanted a nicer place this time. Crest Hill only charged $15. When we got there I was informed that I would have to take a smoking room because of the dog. When I complained that I wasn't told that the desk clerk called a manager and said we could have a regular room. So, we headed up to the room and were all nestled within when she called and said, I'm so sorry, I forgot to change your room!

We never changed - if she hadn't said anything I never would have known this was a smoking room - unbelieveable! Any hotel that has a smoking room that you can't tell is a smoking room deserves kudos.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    89
    26
    18
    21
See reviews for
95
59
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

I liked the cleanliness of the hotel, the staff was very friendly and attentive. I will always stay at CrestHill when traveling to Albany.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Room was large and lovely and very clean. Good location by I-90 for easy access to the city.
Vey happy with everything. Some highway noise -- next time will ask for a room away from I-90.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

This was a nice hotel. We stayed one night as a stopover on our way to Boston. It was easy access off I-90. I stayed with my 24 yr old daughter and her boyfriend. Room had a good size kitchen, living room area and two double beds. The room felt spacious for 3, not at all crowded. There was a managers reception at night with free wine and beer plus some food (chips and dip). In the morning there was a pretty good complimentary breakfast. I'd stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

First and foremost I would like to say how amazed I was by the housekeepers honesty. My 13 year old daughter left her IPOD touch in the room and did not realize it until 3 days after leaving the hotel. I called the front desk, and I just couldn't believe it, they had it there. They offered to ship it home to me as well. The hotel itself was great. The lobby was very welcoming and the complementary food and drink was a very nice touch. The pool was perfect and the room was very clean and well kept. We had an amazing time. I will stay here everytime I am in Albany!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camarillo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

After our first night stay, we came back to our room and were surprised that the only thing that the maid had actually done was make the bed. the bathroom, carpets, and kitchen were left alone. We thought this was an exception, but when it happened again the next day, we realized that we were leaving a tip for basically nothing being done. Even the coffee pot wasn't touched.
As for the front desk service, they seemed more interested in reading their magazines or talking in the back room than in helping out guests. Example-when we asked what would the weather was like for the next day, they said we could look it up on the internet. This is information they could easily provide. Also, the printer for the guest computers was never fixed while we were there. It did not seem to be much of an issue to them.
There are three shining exceptions to what was otherwise ghastly customer service: the two women who set up breakfast in the morning and Phil, the shuttle driver were all friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, NH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

We booked two nights in a two bed studio. Upon entering the room, I had an immediate allergic reaction to some sort of smell in the room. I realize I am ultra sensitive, but my husband had issue too. We went to the front desk and was given keys to two other rooms. The first alternate was almost as bad as the first. The second was much better and we were able to stay the night. The beds were hard as a rock, the floor was lumpy. (We were on the first floor.) We changed hotels the next day and will be canceling our reservations for June.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CrestHill Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Albany

Address: 1415 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Albany 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your CrestHill Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Cresthill Hotel Albany
Albany Cresthill Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CrestHill Suites Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.