We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added CrestHill Suites Albany to your Saves list
CrestHill Suites Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Albany
NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Above average value for price paid. Rooms were very comfortable. Would highly recommend for families on a budget. Extras (internet & welcome buffet) were a bonus. Very small outdoor pool. Service was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Upper floors were quiet despite being on a major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    116
    40
    23
    29
See reviews for
116
75
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had a one night stay here last weekend and overall it was an excellent choice for the night. The room was spacious and had everything you could want. Having a full kitchen was a treat along with a comfortable living room and very comfy bed. When I first entered the room and realized we were overlooking route 90 I was afraid it would be noisy all night but that was not the case at all! Slept straight through and never heard the traffic just outside the window. Went down for breakfast on Saturday morning but it was so crowded and my time was limited I did not get a chance to get any food. I did grab a cup of coffee and brought it back up to my room. Sadly it was horrid coffee and i ended up dumping it out but the good news there was a Dunkin Doughnuts right next door so problem solved. Overall the stay was just fine and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in our one bedroom suite for a very reasonable price. The staff was friendly, suite was very clean and fairly spacious. The bed was very comfy and we had a great sleep. The complimentary breakfast was good with several items. Shopping was only 5min. away.

Room Tip: The hotel has different types of suites from separate one bedroom, which we prefer, to everything in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Smoke everywhere. Even in the halls which leaches into the nonsmoker rooms. The beds feel like old rotten hammocks. The furniture is all broken and wobbly. The breakfast bar is only staffed with one person that can't keep up with demand. All in all, not a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have smoking rooms at our hotel and they are positioned at the end of the second floor so that non smokers do not have to go through that part of the hall to access their rooms. Our beds are all new with double pillow tops and the majority of our guest have commented how comfortable they are. We have even had guests ask us for the brand and model number so they can purchase them also. Our breakfast buffet can get busy at times and although most of the time one person has been able to run the buffet we have now retrained our weekend breakfast attendant to ask for assistance if she requires help as there is almost always another staff member who can assist. Please contact me directly if your travels bring you back to Albany and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed there last winter, booked 2 rooms. the atmosphere and service were wonderful! The suites were spacious, and clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, I could have stayed in bed all day. we had some problems with the toilet, but they were very quick to fix the problem. I plan to go back some time this summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for posting a 5 star review of your stay with us. I am glad your found our hotel to be comfortable and the staff accommodating. I am sorry about the issue with your bathroom but when things go wrong, as they sometimes will, we strive to correct that as soon as possible. We hope to see you again in Albany. Hope you get to visit here in the summer or fall when the weather is not as cold and snowy as it was last year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Booked 2 double beds through RocketMiles.com. Upon check-in we were given a two bedroom two bathroom suite! With a full kitchen and living room the site was very large and more than adequate for 3 guests. There is an outdoor pool, free WiFi and complementary breakfast. This is our 2nd stay in 7 months and we look forward to coming again in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear DebbieJoyce,
Thank you for posting a 5 star review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. Our biggest suites offer 2 bedrooms with 2 private bathrooms and are the most spacious of all our rooms. Definitely good for families or multiple people. We are happy you enjoyed all of our amenities and we will be waiting to welcome you home the next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Your average hotel. I recently spent a weekend in Albany for a wedding and was provided a group rate price. To be honest, I did not have very high expectations based on photo's and the exterior design of the building. I though it would be some cheap Holiday Inn style hotel in the middle of no where. OK - that is too much credit, looks more like a hostel where foreigners get kidnapped. Suites are bigger than I expected. Each room comes with a full kitchen and fairly comfortable beds. Always quick to restock the towels. If you need quick hygiene products, they do sell them at the front desk. Expensive as hell but when you're in need, who cares about money! FYI - Pool is tiny and closes very early. Would I recommend staying here? sure, it isn't as bad as the pictures make it out to be.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you found our rooms to be spacious and our beds to be comfortable. They are top of the line double pillow top beds so they should make for a well rested stay. Our pool opens at 10 am and closes at dusk per order of the department of health unless of course we have bad weather and we are forced to close it early. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CrestHill Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Albany

Address: 1415 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your CrestHill Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Cresthill Hotel Albany
Albany Cresthill Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CrestHill Suites Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.