We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    79
    90
    51
    44
See reviews for
76
55
50
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was looking for a good value and tried Travelodge Albany NY. It is located on Wolf Rd which is a great strip of shops and places to eat. The room was fine and worth the money, The front desk girl was very professional and presented their hotel as one to be proud of. I liked that! The only disappointment was the wireless internet kept disconnecting and the signal was weak. i could not do my business work on my laptop. The kitchen breakfast was above average for a hotel of this price...If they can fix the internet, I will stay here quite often...

Room Tip: Ask the front desk if there is a better room that is closer to the internet signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Mr. Schleipman:

This E-mail is in response to your August 21st TripAdvisor review regarding your August 9th stay in Room 211 at Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We apologize that the Internet was not working properly during your stay. We usually do not have any problems with the Internet. We have contractors that stay with us regularly and they do not have any problems downloading blueprints. I checked with our staff and there were not any reported Internet problems. The only “EXCUSE” I can come up with is that we had a group of young men from a baseball tournament staying with us from August 8th through August 10th. If they were streaming and downloading media, it may have slowed the Internet speed. I checked our room history after I read your review and there were sixteen rooms on the second occupied by this group.

We appreciated your four stars and positive comments regarding good value, convenience of location and that you enjoyed the Bear Bites Continental Breakfast.

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our Front Desk Service Rep. It is not often that guests make a point to recognize how a member of our staff made a difference and met their expectations. Our Owner was especially pleased with your comment that she was . .”very professional and presented the hotel as one to be proud of”.

We hope you wil give our hotel another opportunity to provide you with lodging during your next trtip to the Capital District area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about the room was fine, but there was no elevator. Also the breakfast area was messy with waffle batter and cereal scattered on the counter. Garbage can was overflowing.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Sent the following E-mal to guest:

Dear Valued Guestl:

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor Review pertaining to yout recent stay at the Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were pleased to see that your room met your expectations. We apologize for our “messy” breakfast area. We were very busy the morning of the 16th and our staff did not have an opportunity to clean the breakfast area. This is not an “EXCUSE” . . just an “EXPLANATION”.

We will be performing major renovations to our property during the late fall of this year. Two elevators will be included in the renovation.

Our entire staff extends their thanks for your service in the Military and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you during your next trip to the Albany District area.


Sincerely
Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

For $67, I got 2 queens, a frig, internet, and a breakfast with 1,000 Pakistani refugees. It would have been a GREAT experience if it wasn't for the black hairs on the bathroom floor. Also, the reluctant Komorowski in me must admit the wash clothes were somewhat scratchy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Genevieve,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review pertaining to your recent stay at the Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your four star rating was very much appreciated by our entire team, including our Owner.

Our hotel’s performance is based on our guests’ reviews. Input such as yours assists us in improving our guests’ continued satisfaction. We appreciate your letting us know that our hotel met your expectations with the same exception of the black hairs on the bathroom floor and the “scratchy” washcloths. Our Head Housekeeper will be checking with her staff to see who cleaned the room prior to your arrival. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will speak to our linen provider regarding the wash clothes.

It is our goal to have you become a loyal Travelodge Albany Airport “BE-BACKER”; and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany

Address: 42 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location, AAA Approved, Friendly Staff, Albany Airport, State Capital, SUNY, RPI, Siena College, Saratoga Race Track, Cooperstown & many Hospitals are only minutes away. Colonie Center Mall accross the street...Regal Theaters, Barnes & Noble, Macy's, Sears, Christmas Tree Shop, LL Bean, Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's, Buca diBeppo, Chile's, Hooter's, IHop and Dunkin Donuts are all with walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Albany
Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Albany Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Albany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.