We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Albany

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Albany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Albany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1606 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Albany
1 review
“Reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was pleased with the room. It was clean and had a fridge and microwave. The young girl on reception was none too friendly and did not know what she was doing. Breakfast was excellent. Pool was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    38
    50
    67
See reviews for
88
41
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bronx ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Room was good clean...good amount of towels ...front desk lady was very pleasant

Breakfast was good coffee was some of the best I have had in a venue like this ..bagels

muffins toast cold and hot cereal ...all fresh...Pool was good hot tub switch was broke

but got it to work....some travelers do not respect property .....overall very good stay

Room Tip: asked for first floor....noisy...but ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Days Inn to visit family in Albany; and I must say, the overall experience was great. The staff members were all friendly and cheery, and ensured that the check-in and check-out process went smoothly. The rooms were of a good quality - fairly quiet, and just what I needed to settle down for a few days. The pool was fantastic, and I used it each evening of my stay. Though the hotel lacks in character, it was clean enough and comfortable enough to suit my own needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here for an athletic tournament in the area. Chose your hotel primarily for the advertised hot tub and affordability of the rooms. The room was definitely acceptable for the price and the cleanliness was good. The free continental breakfast waz excellent! However we were extremely disappointed with the advertised hot tub. It was barely luke-warm and was not hooked up to have jets functioning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Albany

Address: 1606 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Albany 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated property with 2 buildings - The suites are all interior entrance and the Standard rooms are exterior entrance. The pool and breakfast area are both in the suites building - The suites offer upgraded amenities and some have a twin size pull out sofa bed. The standard building has two floors - no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
Albany Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.