We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunate” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Albany to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Albany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1606 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    42
    57
    79
See reviews for
98
46
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nice and cheap hotel in the area of Albany .two different buildings i love the one where the pool and is.Continental breakfast was amazing. Staff was helpful . we went there to attend wedding reception of our friend. Hotel is close to mall so we didn't have any problem doing our shooping.

Room Tip: Rooms in the big building are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada de Gomez, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a business meeting in albany area room were cleaned staff was helpful reaching out anywhere.....internet access was awesome complementary breakfast was delightful we enjoyed spa and pool.......he front desk lady in the morning was very helpful finding our reservation

Room Tip: rooms in interior building are very comfortable and safe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was a little hesitant to stay at a Days Inn since my prior experiences weren't pleasant, but since this was the only reasonably priced place to stay close to the city I decided to try it out. To my surprise the staff was very polite and courteous. I only stayed for 2 nights and we were only in the room at night. Overall this place exceeded my expectations for a Days Inn. If I'm in the area again i wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

First, I've stayed at several very good Days Inn Motels, and expected when I booked my room that this one would meet the same standards. My suspicion is that this one was a recent acquisition (within the last five years or so) and was originally an independent motel. What tipped me off was that the current owners are still using note pads with the original motel website address on it.

The motel rooms are small and filthy and smell of mildew. The beds have the cheapest mattresses and bedding you can buy (think Costco) and the tiny refrigerator hummed so loudly we had to unplug it to sleep.

But this wasn't the worst of it. In the morning, I checked out, having provided my credit card information the previous evening when I booked the room online. I went back in my car in the parking lot, climbed in, and was startled to hear someone rapping on my window. It was a guy who looks (I swear) like Boris Karloff. "You come with me," he said, pointing at the front office. The expression on his face was classic: A thief had tried to escape, but he was too clever for him and caught him in time.

I went back into the office, and was told that my credit card hadn't worked. So the woman there swiped it four more times (the card has never failed anywhere before). Finally, she punched the number in - meaning they had five potential charges on the card, counting the online booking. She gave me the card back and a receipt and I left.

When I got back to the car where my daughters were waiting, I was told that Boris had emerged from the lobby of the motel the moment I went in, and had returned to the car to stare at them "like a pair of hookers," in the words of my eldest daughter.

Stay away from this place.

Room Tip: If you can book a room for less than $100 on the same day during a holiday, something is definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Albany

Address: 1606 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated property with 2 buildings - The suites are all interior entrance and the Standard rooms are exterior entrance. The pool and breakfast area are both in the suites building - The suites offer upgraded amenities and some have a twin size pull out sofa bed. The standard building has two floors - no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
Albany Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.