We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great access to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Albany Shaker Road, Albany, NY 12211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great access to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We use this hotel the night before early travel routinely. Most convenient location for the Albany airport. The staff is always helpful. Great place to get a good meal and a good nights rest before travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! I am glad to hear we are able to accommodate you and your family whenever you have an early flight. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    141
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
113
83
29
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This newer Hilton Garden Inn is much like others, except for its outstanding staff. Tim at the front desk helped us extend our stay, and made sure we had a lovely room. He was always so friendly and welcoming. Katherine drew 2 different walking paths that surround the hotel, plus wrote exact directions to a restaurant we requested on Wolf St. Xiomara, in Housekeeping, couldn't do enough for us. The bed was very comfortable, the bath water hot, and the room quiet. The jacuzzi downstairs was wonderful. We didn't try breakfast because $11.95 per person for a buffet was much more than we wanted to spend, or to eat. Instead, we brought our own yogurt and kept it in the room's frig. The food we ordered from Room Service was very disappointing. Other than issues w the restaurant, we loved this hotel and will return. Special thanks to the wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Request a room at the far end of the hall--very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We appreciate your kind words! I will be sure to recognize the staff for the excellent service they provided.
I do hope next time you are traveling to the area you choose to stay with us again and maybe give the restaurant another shot! We'll look forward to seeing you.

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night while attending an event in the area. Was happy with the stay. Does not offer a comp breakfast only a dollar off coupon to use to buy breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! Next time you are traveling to the area, you should checkout our Bed and Breakfast Package that includes our Full Cooked-to-Order Breakfast Buffet with the room! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reddick, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hilton Garden Inn at the Albany air port was a delight !!!!
This new hotel was very clean and in a great location..
Value was great!! I would stay here again and again ...
Close to Saratoga and lake George...very satisfied!!!

Room Tip: My room was great!! I was on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! It is always great to hear when guests enjoy their time here. If you enjoy Saratoga, you should definitely come back for the racing season. It is a blast and only 30 minutes from our front door! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our stay was only for one night as we were flying out of ALB early the next morning. The Hotel shuttle worked perfectly and the hotel was close to the airport. The grounds around the hotel were lush and we enjoyed a wonderful meal at the restaurant. We will use this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! It is so great to hear you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever in town in the fall, the foliage is also really beautiful in this part of New York! We can't wait to see you next time you are traveling to the area.

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our flight home was cancelled unexpectedly. As we live in Canada the only flight option was to wait until the following morning to fly home. I went on Trip Advisor for Albany hotels and selected the Hilton Garden Inn as our place of refuge based on price and reviews, since we had already given up our rental car and my parents were over an hour away. The airport shuttle picked us up and delivered us to the nearby hotel. We entered a beautifully appointed lobby with cucumber water and home baked cookies to refresh the new arrivals. The room was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool; both very clean and surrounded by lovely views. As an extra bonus we walked the nature paths through a beautiful wooded area where we heard and saw a variety of birds and enjoyed the view of the green hills. Supper in the hotel restaurant followed which was tasty and reasonably priced. We declined the breakfast in the morning, which was not complimentary but looked like it was well appointed. After the disappointment in our travel plans we were delighted to have this evening of rest and relaxation with very friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! I am sorry to hear about your travel troubles but am relieved and happy to hear that we were able to turn it all around for you!
The walking path is great in our opinion too! It's a whole other world right across the street from an international airport. It is also nice to hear you were able to enjoy our pool and spa. Nothing says "relaxing" like some quite time in a spa!
Thank you for your kinds words and we will be looking forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Point, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport to catch an early flight the next morning. The hotel is close to the airport but nicely tucked away, and somehow insulated from much of the airports noise. I found the hotel to be clean, updated, and very friendly staff. And you can't beat the welcoming cookies when you check in. (FULL DISCLOSURE: I'm a Hilton Honors Gold Member -- and I always seem to get good rates and nice rooms)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest and GOLD member,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! The cookies ARE welcoming and amazing! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to our Hilton Garden Inn. Can't wait to see you next time!

Sincerely,

Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Address: 800 Albany Shaker Road, Albany, NY 12211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
#4 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the exceptional service of the redesigned Hilton Garden Inn® Albany Airport. Our first class New York hotel is surrounded by the Adirondack Mountains and is just a half mile from the Albany International Airport. We offer our valued guests complimentary airport shuttle service and onsite parking. Whether you’re here for business, a wedding or a leisurely New York getaway, you’ll appreciate our ideal Albany location near area universities and New York youth sports venues. Guests staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel also enjoy easy access to downtown Albany, the National Baseball Hall of Fame, Saratoga Race Course and Times Union Center.Our Albany airport hotel offers refreshed accommodations, warm hospitality and thoughtful amenities. The modern concept at our beautifully remodeled hotel includes private seating areas equipped with LCD TV's, an outdoor patio featuring a fire pit, a chic new restaurant with a one of a kind menu and a trendy lobby perfect for gathering with colleagues, friends and family. The Albany, New York Hilton Garden Inn creates an atmosphere perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.