We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constance Ephelia

Save Saved
You added Constance Ephelia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Constance Ephelia
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxury Honeymoon Package
Ranked #3 of 35 hotels in Mahe Island
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“5 stars resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

It is like you are in heaven. Everything is top quality. Service is great. The resort is amazing. Food is good. The buffet is verry nice. The north beach is amazing. I love the turtles sanctuary! You can go inside and have photos with the turtles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    723
    315
    99
    32
    14
See reviews for
262
754
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing honeymoon here in may 2012. We stayed for 10 nights in a junior suite. The suite was beautiful, very modern and spotless.
The resort was so peaceful, with full occupancy we still found ourselves as the only one on the beach and there was never more than 3 couples round by the pool.
The food was amazing, so much variety and we never had a bad meal. We paid extra for the lobster evening and to eat a la carte.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
There are lots of complimentary activities to keep you busy in the week.
Drinks are fairly pricey, but we expected this for a high standard resort.
We really could not fault this place and would love to one day return.
Perfect place if you want to relax and enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zürich,switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Beach Villa No. 19 for 6 nights in december at Ephelia. This is a fantastic place to enjoy the amenities of a bigger hotel before we headed to Denis Private Island afterwards.
The Beach Villas are really amazing luxury with their own pools that you can swim (not like the jacuzzi-type of pools !), the nice little garden and open-air feeling of table and sofas including TV, Nespresso-coffee-machine , all outside the room but covered. We enjoyed the inside-/outside living there. Villa 19 ist probably the best situated, just about 50 meters in front of the north beach which is just perfect, some 400-500meters long, good for a walk up-and down. Clear and soft powder sandy beach, perfect without rocks/corals. Beach beds very comfortable, good service for drinks or free water offered and lunch we ate at the restaurant nearby that serves sushi daily, great. Breakfast and dinner is top at Corossel as we liked the daily buffet which was high-class in quality and change of offered themes. Our butler, his name is Menaka , is hyper-attentive, discret , charming and once we needed a lift or info , he arranged everything immediatelly. Also we talked to the General Manager and had several contact with Mrs. Baleekdar, Guest Relation Manager , who cared perfectly about our needs. Congrats to Constance to attract such good personal. The lobby side and restaurants are built in such a nice design , well integrated into the natural park. The spa session was also very good, just tried it once but the best we had in our stay on the Seychelles.
No doubt we will be back to Ephelia hopefully soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very nice location, but they try to rip you off in every way possible. In addition there are silly prentetious rules and the personel is not very friendly, nor service minded. There are many other much better places to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a Junior suite booked at Constance Ephelia, and upon checkin were informed that we had been upgraded to a hilltop villa! It was absolutely spectacular- panoramic view of the ocean, lounge and bedroom both had Apple tvs, and we had our OWN private pool adjoining to the bedroom. We were blown away! In addition to taking full advantage of our room, we also had fun with all the activities the resort had to offer- ziplining and rockclimbing were both on site and were great. The spa is the biggest I have seen in a while, with great relaxation areas. The resort is very big and spread out, and luckily we had our own golf cart so didn't have to wait for shuttles. A la carte restaurants were beautifully set- some right on the beach, all with high quality food. The buffet was huge but crowded- the selection of food made the occasional wait worthwhile. Great service from all the staff, and the beaches were clear and free from coral so swimming was great. The water was incredibly warm as well! Lots to do for kids, including a tortoise park, squash courts and a kids club. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's very fortunately for us to stay here for 3 nights and meet the all friends in Seychelles, especially Carl Ma Wen Long, the staff of store. His kindless and help impressed us. We spend whole days to relaxing and enjoying. There are 7 restarurants, 2 beachs, 2 boathouses, 2 receptions here, the service and everything is very good, people are nice for every one. The beach, the hill, the spa center.....nice place. Compare with its sister in Praslin, Ephelia is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a refreshing change it made to visit a beautiful place, with awesome service, everyone always welcoming and smiling, and not one person looking for a tip. The staff at the Constance Ephelia are some of the best my wife and I have ever seen. What adds to the nature of these beautiful people are that it's genuine care for customer service and to ensure you truly enjoy your stay. The resort itself is stunning, beautiful bath warm seas, excellent restaurants, great scuba and snorkelling, and our villa host, Naren, was an absolute star and loved by all the kids and my wife :-) ! Even though it is the rainy season, we enjoyed 31 degrees every day, and the rain was short lived and not spoiling our enjoyment given its warmth. We stayed in a family villa with our 5 children, and our elderly parents stayed in the junior suites. Everyone is still raving about this trip, saying it is the best they've ever experienced. It simply is a place that should be on your top 10 things to do before you die and truly go to heaven!

Room Tip: The villas come with a villa host that is on call for you 15 hours a day to cater for your every nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Constance Ephelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Hotel
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mahe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rekindle your passion for life at the beautiful, family-friendly 5* Constance Ephelia. Relax and unwind on the hotel’s two stunning white-sand beaches lapped by the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. Set on the island of Mahe and overlooking the Port Launay National Marine Park, Ephelia offers a treasure trove of discovery for divers and snorkelers. Relish the luxury of space in the elegantly contemporary accommodation. Choose from 7 types of accommodation from the luxurious junior and senior suites to the super deluxe hillside villas. Discover your favourite of our 5 restaurants each offering something deliciously different. Pamper yourself with a wide range of treatments at our Spa Village or even stay in one of our spa villas complete with private pool and treatment room. Have fun and keep active at our fully equipped gym or challenge the kids to a game of tennis, squash or even beach volleyball. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Otel, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constance Ephelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.