We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Just WORTH IT !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Seychelles

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahe Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Villa Seychelles
Save
You added La Villa Seychelles to your Saves list
Northpoint | Machabee, Mahe Island 3005, Seychelles   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 Mahe Island B&B and Inns
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Its Just WORTH IT !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Our experience in La Villa was superb. The place is really beautiful, soothing and peaceful which helps to get exactly what one looks for in a holiday experience. Moreover the hosts Marion and Shaw are really friendly. They do their best and help the guests in many ways.In our case they went out of their way to help us. We are really thankful to them.
Marion did guide us about the places worth visiting and about the best way to approach them. She suggested us really cool restaurants which added to our Honeymoon experience :)
The rooms are very clean and the view from the balcony is just enchanting.

To conclude I will say our visit to La Villa was just WORTH IT !!!

Neha & Satyajit,
India.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    11
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
90
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This self-catering rooms are much better, than 4 or 5-star hotel. Marion and Jean are so kind, friendly and helpful.
An ideal location for a quiet, relaxed and exciting holiday exclusively for you!
Rooms are very tidy! Tnank you very much for our holiday! It was the best for last 10 years.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We are a newly married couple and chose La Villa for our honeymoon in Seychelles in Jan 2012. La Villa is a self-catering holiday apartment with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was like a dream home to us and we especially liked the colours and structure of the apartment, the concept of an open and fully equiped kitchen, the cosy living room, the comfortable bedroom and the clean toilet. The excellent detail of even the bath towels matching the hand towels impressed us tremendously and we could see that a lot of thought and precision went into planning the entire place. Marion, the owner, is a very helpful, kind and sincere lady, giving us advice and tips on how to get around the island and the things to look out for. She never fails to greet us with a smile, was ever ready to listen to our requests and attend to our needs.

La Villa's service and ambience far exceeds that of the hotels, and is a place definitely worth staying at when in Seychelles! We sincerely thank Marion, Jean and the staff of La Villa for the wonderful experience we had.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We've just arrived home from two weeks at La Villa, Mahe. Can't say enough about this place, it's truly special. Marion and Jean are the nicest people, so welcoming and helpful. The accommodation is gorgeous, so spacious, spotless, modern and the location is stunning, the view was breathtaking, breakfasts and sunsets looking out over the ocean was such a pleasure. Definitely recommend hiring a car to enjoy the island, Marion helped us with this. Highly recommend La Villa - it's beautiful.

Room Tip: We had Hisbiscus 2 and it was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon and had a fabulous time. The owners, Marion and Jean, have recently opened there dream self accommodation and their good taste and style shines through. The units are beautifully clean, and very well decorated. Marion, on the front desk, took the time to talk us through all the places of interest on the island including good restaurants, markets, nice beaches, places to snorkel, etc. Very valuable information when you only have a short time to explore – it meant we got the best out of our holiday. Each balcony looks out over the sea and gets a wonderful sunset perspective, if you wish. I would honestly recommend this lovely place to anyone!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is a reasonably new labour of love for the owners who clearly put so much time, thought and committment into into it. We stayed for a week on Mahe at La Villa and were bowled over by it. The setting is spectacular, presentation wonderful, staff a dream and we didn't want to leave.

We had a lovely air-conditioned double room appartment with modern shower room, kitchen and lounge, and a balcony with a magnificent view over the sea to Silhoutte Island. Cleaned daily and treated to fresh flowers from the gardens, it was lovely to arrive back to each evening.

Breakfast is a wonderful health fest of colourful treats - fresh Mahe fruits, cereals, toast and fresh juice/coffee, presented wonderfully on yet another balcony with a great view by the most pleasant and attentive staff. How the owners managed to find such good, attentive staff on such a laid back "in your own time" island is a mystery other than continually reinforcing a good standard.

Nearby (five minutes by car) there are a few shops and a couple of restaurants but mostly eating out is further down the west coast, maybe 15-20minutes by car. Its a good idea to hire a car here especially, as we are, if you are the sort of people that want to get out and make the most of the time, going where and when you can.

La Villa helped us before and during our stay although whether they can find time to do this everytime we don't know - for us they helped in every way and especially getting us up to speed with maps, must-sees and local hints and tips.

We thought about posting some photos to be honest we had a nice suprise when we visited and rather than spoil some of that, just go and see for yourself.

We hope to be able to return one day and would certainly go back to La Villa if we managed it. With flights increasingly expensive this may be our once-in-a-lifetime trip but it will be remembered very fondly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed at LaVilla in December, 2010 and still think back with fond memories. Wonderful location (better to have a car if you want to explore the island), outstanding hosts, and excellent value for money. Rooms are spotless and well maintained and have great views and the b'fasts were excellent. The hosts are excellent cooks as well, so try to have a dinner if possible. Certainly hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Seychelles

Address: Northpoint | Machabee, Mahe Island 3005, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Mahe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Holiday Apartment occupies a prime position along the slope of a spectacular headland surrounded by the crystal waters of the Indian Ocean overlooking the island of Silhouette, North Island and l’ilot.Our sea view apartments and bungalow are located in the district of Glacis, in the north of the Island of Mahe. We have been blessed with magnificent view over the ocean and surrounded by a luxuriant garden where life is in abundance.A luxury establishment built in harmony with nature putting your souls at rest and complete rejuvenation.An ideal location for a quiet, relaxed and exciting holiday for singles,couples and families. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Villa Seychelles Hotel Mahe Island
La Villa Seychelles Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Seychelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.