We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Island Apartments

Save Saved
You added Eden Island Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Island Apartments
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Eden Island | Eden Island Marina, Mahe Island N/A, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 Mahe Island B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was a fantastic place. The accommodation is 5 star, with the top of the range appliances and facilities. We stayed at unit 70-4A and had a wonderful time. We sat out in the garden, and enjoyed our week long stay. We had visited Le Meridien Barbarons for breakfast and had a look at the accommodation, and Eden Island far superceeds it! We had 2 trips out on the catamaran, which picked us up outside the unit. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor as you have access to a garden that leads to the bay where the boats dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
14
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mrKiisk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hi Marilyn.

Thank You once again giving Us a opportunity to stay in Your apartment.
I loved every minute of it and so did My Young family and a friend. I'll make it short, There so much good to write about Seychelles and Your home, so I much rather bring out Cons.

Cons are.....? NONE!

As soon I get some time I'll be returning to this true paradise!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Arriving at appartement was very easy, the security took our luggage up to the appartement, where we got te key for the golfkart , inside the appartement was very beatifull , you have a weber bbq, all the kitchen applieances are from Miele , you have a washingmachine and tumbledryer wich is very welcome for a family with kids who like soft towels ...the big walkin shower is very good , the vieuw from the appartement very nice and romantic in the evening ,...fidge and freezer ; all working fine ,
The owner provided small beachchairs wich we always took with us when going to the beach and also lilo's and beachtoys for the smallest ones!
Great and beatifull beachtowels , lot of cuttlery .
Go to the supermarket at the round aboud (on the left ; very local but nice and they have it all )
The restaurant Bravo is very good also , but try the Kaz Kreole on Anse Royale and the Marie-Antoinette too !
Very good beds and pillows too ! 24/24 h security onsite too !

Would i go back ; YES !
Dont hesitate , just book !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horndean, hampshire uk
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Like lots of people, we didn't think the Seychelles were an affordable option as a holiday destination - but after doing some research, we discovered this wonderful apartment on Eden Island, attached to the island of Mahe by a bridge. Patatran P26 A21, a 2nd floor luxury 2 double bedroom apartment with views from the very large wrap around balcony that you will never tire of. The apartment has everything you may ever wish for including a very large flat-screen TV in the lounge area although we never had the need to watch. The balcony area is what really makes this apartment as our every waking moment when not touring the island was spent enjoying the view and relaxing with a drink or eating outside. It also has the sole use of your very own EPV (electric powered vehicle) or golf buggy! Conventionally powered vehicles are banned on Eden Island.
There is access to 3 man made beaches on Eden and a couple of swimming pools. There is also a deli that will supply you with essentials, including wine & beers, priced much the same as local supermarkets 15 minutes away.
The apartment is cleaned on a daily basis (Mon-Fri) by a very friendly lady, Jeda. She will also help with any local info required. Car hire, can be booked on Eden for touring the absolutely stunning beaches that the surround Mahe. We paid a very reasonable 35 euros per day for a small automatic car.
Eden Island is only a ten minute taxi ride from the airport and Victoria (capital) only 5 minutes away. There is a very good bus service on Mahe, a single journey, no matter what distance, is only 5 rupees! (approx 25 pence!) an absolute bargain.
We cant speak highly enough of our experience at this apartment - i hope you do WHEN you visit! We booked directly with the owner john@simply-seychelles.com
or his own website www.simply-seychelles.co.za

Room Tip: Hire a car, even for afew days to make the most of Mahe and its stunning beaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Imagine yourself on the balcony at the end of a beautiful snorkeling day (or some other beautiful adventure) cooking a majestic barbeque with a nice cold Takamaka rum cocktail with your loved one(s)??
Fully equipped apartments. And they're pretty confortable
Very close to Victoria, this is a great location/alternative to the full style hotels/resorts (and much cheaper too, specially if you have kids)
Being a man-made island though, the beaches are not that great. Also, there's still a lot of construction going on so it gets messy when you enter the island and parking area

Tip: You definitely need a hire car if you choose to stay here

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have young kids so they can play outside easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Rented 2 bedroom villa in July 2010. Location is stunning with a wealth of yachts abound. Grocery store on island didn't have the best f selections and was wildly over priced. Finding supermarkets nearby was not the easiest. Maid turn up when she wanted to so apartment wasn't always cleaned. Not sure I would necessarily return to the island however a good time was had and the apart,ent with a golf buggy was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Eden Island, the entire development in fact of restaurants, shopping, apartments, condos and residences, makes an instant A1 impression, when entering the gated area and driving across the bridge on to Eden Island.
While still being developed, in stages as can be expected, the parts already finished and sold look in really good shape and the water fronts all round, and the marinas with moorings for every property owner and guests or visitors is best described as 'sprawling'
Restaurant and bar at Eden House are of high quality and and fit to suit all tastes.
Excellent addition to Mahe and the entire Seychelles!

Room Tip: Book early and get ocean front accommodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Island Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Island Apartments

Address: Eden Island | Eden Island Marina, Mahe Island N/A, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Mahe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Island Apartments 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a small family, the two bedroom apartment is on the ground level and has its own private jetty. Only footsteps away from the pool, Eden also offers facilities such as gym and grocery store. We can also organize your private boat trips around the islands of Seychelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eden Island Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Island Apartments Hotel Mahe Island
Eden Island Apartments Seychelles/Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Island Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.