We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgina's Cottage Beach Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahe Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Georgina's Cottage Beach Guesthouse
Save
You added Georgina's Cottage Beach Guesthouse to your Saves list
Mare Anglais | Beau Vallon, Mahé, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Nommern
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Island Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Georgina’s Cottage, a family run B&B, for five days of our honeymoon. In that occasion, we were offered a room with central terrace where to enjoy a bottle of fresh sparkling wine and the great Wednesday evening market food, very relaxing. The room had all comfort and the location of the B&B was perfect for us, just across the street we had the long stretch of Beau Vallon beach and a few meters from the bus stop to/from Victoria. Restaurants and shops at short walking distance. Eddy was very friendly with us, providing us with all help needed (what you can do in the island, where to go ...). I would recommend Georgina’s cottage to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach have a relaxing terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
29
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Really good location, but not the best. The beach is twenty meters across the road, but the sound of the ocean can be heard only at night when no cars drive.

The staff quite friendly, especially if from Mauritius.

Modern and bright rooms, but be prepared for the fact that Eddy too strongly suggest you "Upgrade" - move you into the old and run-down rooms. Well, if it does not spoil your mood from the guesthouse and recreation

I strongly recommend the excellent tour around the island under The Beatles songs with wonderful driver Marvin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed there for 6 days in August and we had a great time. Many thanks to Eddy for his kindness and help. Good location, very clean, very good breakfasts. The best reataurant ever La Pearl Noir ( good prices) and Kaz Zanana in Victoria-near to the bus stop ( only lunches). Worth to see Anse Major ( wear good shoes and avoid the flying fox which can bite you), Sunset beach, Port Launay.

Room Tip: we had big family room on the first floor ( number 4): 1 double bad, one single and 1 additional not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montjean, Poitou-Charentes, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

After going all over the island whilst we were there we realised that by pure chance we had picked the best spot. Yes there are prettier beaches but none with bars and resteraunts. The guest house was very clean and comfortable with fridge coffee making facilities crockery cutlery and a microwave to use. The breakfast was good and the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. I would certainly recommend it. The island overall though I do find very very expensive and cannot see that it warrants it.

Room Tip: The upstairs room no 4 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Me and my daughter stayed here on a diving holiday in December 2012. Eddy was most helpful and the breakfast service was great. We were on a diving trip and the room was spacious to cater for all the extra equipment we had.

Really a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room on the second floor. Enjoy your sun downer on the balcony, bliss!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in the room nº 4 (triple room with sea view). I am very satisfied with this guesthouse. Location is perfect - in front of Beau Vallon beach. The room was very spacious and clean.The guesthouse has all the facilities required for beach vacation, such as an external tap to clean your feet from sand, lines for drying clothes. The room has a nice large private terrace with a table and chairs - perfect spot for your evening glass of wine with ice cream. There are a lot of small shops and restaurants nearby. There is private parking. It is possible to book a car through the owners (our car was delivered to the jetty and returned in the guesthouse at no extra cost). Eddy is very friendly, informative and speaks perfect English (however, sometimes it is difficult to find him). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with sea view on the second flow. Avoid 1st floor rooms - guests take breakfast on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

In Oktober 2012 we (a senior couple) stayed 9 nights in Georgina's Beach Cottages. It is a nice guesthouse with a very friendly staff. We stayed in a nice and clean room with a fan and airco, coffee and tea facilities and, ...with a balcony at the front of the guesthouse where we sat at the end of the day drinking a beer we bought at Mike's Store (almost) next door. Also next door is a busstop, so it was very easy to take the bus to see a lot of the island. We had a very good time here, so we decided to go back for one last night after visiting the other islands Praslin and La Digue and before flying home again. Eddy picked us up from the jetty and brought us back to the airport the other day late in the evening. We could use our room until that time without paying extra. A very good service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgina's Cottage Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgina's Cottage Beach Guesthouse

Address: Mare Anglais | Beau Vallon, Mahé, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Mahe Island
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Georgina`s Cottage Beach Guesthouse Hotel Mahe Island
Georgina's Cottage Beach Guesthouse Seychelles/Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgina's Cottage Beach Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.