We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended B&B - The Hosts are the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arbel Guest House Shavit Family

Save Saved
You added Arbel Guest House Shavit Family to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbel Guest House Shavit Family
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Arbel Village, Tiberias, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Tiberias B&B and Inns
Valley Stream, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended B&B - The Hosts are the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I highly recommend the perfectly located Arbel Guest House for anybody looking for a relaxed time and a place from which one can travel the Galilee and Golan Heights on their own or even better with Israel as a guide. The place is beautiful, clean, and delicately decorated by Sara’s wonderful touch. Sara and Israel are the best hosts one can find. Their hospitality and friendliness are one of a kind. They love what they do and you can feel it. Their restaurant is simply outstanding with Chef Israel’s fresh and unique cooking. It will make you want to come back and I certainly will.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    31
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
66
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Arbel Guest House. Sara and Israel provided a clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable lodge. The location was perfect for touring the area and the scene from the property was lovely. We also received great insight from Sara about the local places to visit. Personal attention these days is such a find!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Arbel guest house was great! Sara and Israel are so nice and welcoming. The food is fantastic with many nice touches (like the warm bread, the fruit compote before the meal and the cherries in brandy afterwards). We arrived late after getting lost, but since we hadn't had dinner yet, Israel made up a fabulous fish dinner that was perfect. The room was quite large and comfortable, again with nice little touches like candles around the tub. It is up on the hill, a little hard to find, so make sure you get good directions -our GPS did not recognize Arbel Village as a location, but Israel drove out to find us and guide us! Away from the city center, which we preferred, but some may not like being outside of town. A great place!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night on our honeymoon Sept 2011. We often reflect on our stay & have such wonderful memories. We wish we could have stayed longer ( but it was fully booked) and can't wait to return!!!!

Accommodation was very sweet & the chaccuzi was wonderful!

Food was outstanding with amazing hosts & attention to detail!

Location peaceful & beautiful. A small hike gave you an amazing view of The Sea of Galilee!

Pool was great, especially when they played music on the underwater speakers!

Most of all Sarah & Isaiah were wonderful & should be very proud of their wonderful guest house.... They made us feel like family coming home!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This was our 10.vacation to Israel. We love Israel, meeting people and stay at different places. This time we traveled together with 2 other couples (grandparents).

The staff at Arbel was very kind and obligated and offered guiding helps as well! It was a cozy little “home” decorated with beautiful arts from Sara herself. We were so impressed of the Shavit family, the chocolate – and cherry- making.

We can admit that no beds in Israel will be beaten of the beds at Arbel guest house, and we have tried lots! It was also a very quiet and relaxing place!

Arbel Guest House fits for small groups and romantic couples, I guess.

We did find two negative tings with the guest house:

-There was little space for the luggage
-A sharp smell of sheep surrounded the area and the apartments. (Although we are sheep farmers we reacted) Perhaps it was because of the wet and rainy season, but anyway, there is nothing the Shevit-family can do with it. Probably in summer it will be better?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We loved this wonderful B&B! It's up in the hillside, away from the crazy tourism of the area. The owners are lovely and welcoming. Our apartment was spotless and very cozy. The food in the restaurant was incredibly delicious, and the breakfast is absolutely worth the price for an amazing spread of local produce, homemade bread, olives, cheese, tea, juice from the grapefruit tree on the premises! This is a really fantastic place to stay and we would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Only a few minutes drive from Tiberias and next door to Mt. Arble, this place is the best place to stay. We almost stayed in a standard hotel in Tiberias - that would have been a big mistake. The Shavit's guest houses are just that - a one bedroom apartment with a delicious restaurant. Sara and Israel (the owners and chefs) care that you have a good time and enjoy your stay in the area. Nothing like waking up to singing birds and country air.

I highly recommend staying here instead of anywhere in Tiberias. It is close enough that if you think you need to eat in town you can drive there in five minutes. The Shavit's restaurant is great and even a young local couple came in on a Friday night date (so you know its legit). Ease of parking, proximity to everything in the area, peace and quiet, great food, great hosts, lots of space, swimming pool = GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY!

Room Tip: Pretty sure all rooms have their own jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arbel Guest House Shavit Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbel Guest House Shavit Family

Address: Arbel Village, Tiberias, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbel Guest House Shavit Family 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caution: there are similar guest house names in our location. our guest house name is " Arbel Guest House Shavit Family "A unique farm guest house which is an attraction that no tourist can afford to miss: The atmosphere, the rooms and above all - the gurme restaurant.This is one of the best places to enjoy a peaceful rest, gaining your energies for the next day of touring and enjoying the most wonderful dinner you have ever experienced.People say that the shavit guest house is a small model of the Garden of Eden:The trees, the flowers, the greenery, the swimming pool, the view, the air and the atmosphere.Others can never forget the gastronomic experience.The outstanding meat dishes served for dinner, the food preparation by "Chef ISRAEL" in front of the diners, the exquisite breakfast, and finally the secret Chocolate cellar.Chef ISRAEL makes his own chocolate in the unique wine cellar aside to the wine variety, the olive oil products and the local honey.Our guest house is close to many historical sites in the area: (Jewish, Christian, Moslem and Druze)Arbel is within easy reach of all major centers in Central and Northern Israel . (Golan Heights-Baines, Acre, Nazareth , Tabor, Capernaum , Tabha, Haifa , Safed, Caesarea , Bait- She' an) only one hour from us We have apartments each with private bathroom and fitted kitchenette. Tea and coffee are freely available.* Self-catering * Breakfast and Dinner is also available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Arbel Guest House Shavit Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbel Guest House Hotel Tiberias

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbel Guest House Shavit Family, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.