We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look elsewhere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias to your Saves list
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Habanim Street, Tiberias 14201, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Tiberias
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
“Look elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Our group was booked here. Poor water pressure! No control over hot/cold water mix. Showered out of water stream to avoid getting scalded or iced. Experienced 100+ degree heat wave during our stay. So we really looked forward to relaxing and coolong off after sight seeing all day. Instead, we came back to a hot room, and during the night, with the A/C at full blast, the room remained hot. The Leonardo in Jerusalem was great, but this one . . . Avoid!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    45
    16
    28
See reviews for
82
30
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed with friends at this hotel on Passover 2013. We paid a bit more for an upgraded room. They gave us a room with torn sheets, a dead bug in the bathroom, cobwebs and cigarette butts all over the porch, and water stains on the walls. Even the light switches were stained. When we complained, they claimed there was no room to switch us to.

At dinner, the couple at the table next to us put their daughter's potty on the floor near our table in the center of the dining room. None of the dining room staff felt this was behavior that had to be stopped.

The bathrooms in the public areas were dirty, with used toilet paper on the floor. The food was the same at every lunch and dinner, to the point that even though we paid for all inclusive, we stopped eating at the hotel.

We would have left after the first hour we got ther, but we came with friends, couldn't find another hotel available last minute, and didn't want to disappoint the children.

If this is your only option, stay home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

we were visiting the hotel at PESACH and it wae grate! the food wae exellnt, sarved nicely.
We enjoyed the play room for children that includs lots of games, jimbory for the babies, movies and computer games. room service was kind and fast, even at night. I recommand this hotel for family withe children!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

we stayed for the week of Passover holiday in this excellent hotel, a couple woth 3 little kids. there could not be a better place for vacation in Israel, especially in the week of passover!
the hotel restaurant served great food especially in Passover, with all Halacha kosher strict rules yet delicious food that anyone in the family could find what he likes, the kids just loved it. also the rest of the activities during the week, it's a perfect place for parents who have lots of in-house entertainment like the pool and pool activities, free snacks and drinks thrughout the day, the kids "babyland" club, arcade games room, the hotel entertainment crew also put up shows daily for both adults and kids. it's also ultimatively located, within walking distance from town center with all shops both high end fashionable shops and also "bazzar" style with lower prices, and also walking distance from the Kinerret (sea of galillee) shores, with Tiberias prominade stretched alongside with many sea activities available.
all in all, this is a very recomended hotel to have your vacation in next time you come to the north of Israel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have travelled a lot but this has been the dirtiest hotel I have ever been in. Nothing comes close.The dining rooms are huge and every chair was filthy-the slats on the chairs look as though they haven't been cleaned since they were bought. In two days, I never saw a maid and certainly never a vacuum.
Even the elevator was full of grime.It was all DISGUSTING.You could forget about it after dinner because the alcohol was free.(But then you had to go to bed and find someone's hair in your shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel during the Passover vacation. We have had a wonderful time .
The variety of the food was amazing, considering the holiday-applause to the chef!
This is an "all inclusive" hotel and that was wonderful. We had free drinks all day long!
The waiters have responded to our requests very fast. They were helpful and courteous. The room service was also quick.
And off-course, the location of the hotel is great-in the middle of the city, right next to the Kinneret – very accessible.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed with my family at the dates 25/3/13-1/4/13. It is the best hotel in Tiberias, which its location based on the promenade. Room service was fast and courteous, and everything we asked for was fulfilled. The dining room was a bit crowded, but the meals were excellent with great variety. Bar serves soft drinks, juices, hot drinks, alcohol and ice cream. We'll come back to stay again on our next vacation in Tiberias.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias

Address: Habanim Street, Tiberias 14201, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Tiberias
Golden Tulip Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.