We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Save Saved
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Ohel Ya'akov Street, Tiberias -, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 35 hotels in Tiberias
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are couple from Canada and were traveled on our own and host in Eden Hotel Tiberias for 3 nights.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very warm and guides us to all the activities around the area.
Additional the rooms were a bit small but clean and great view to the Sea of Galili. The meals were only in the hotel so it was decent, tasty and variety

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is quite over rated in the TripAdvisor sense. The Internet doesn't work in the rooms, and only sometimes in the lobby. The food is poor, although the service personnel are friendly and accommodating. It is too far away from the Sea to be useful. Fortunately, the air conditioning did work or I would have moved to another hotel immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights as part of a group in jan 2013, I found the hotel average but really all I wanted was a place to sleep after a long day of sightseeing for this purpose only this is a good place to stay. Also depending in which side u stay u can catch a nice pic of the sunrise over the Sea of Galilee.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We found the hotel to be way above what we would have expected for a lower-cost hotel. The lobby is very comfortable, the rooms are well-equipped (TV, hair dryer, electric kettle, coffee and tea). The rooms are decent-sized and spotlessly clean.
Both meals we ate (dinner and breakfast) were buffet, and had a decent variety of foods to choose from.
All in all, we recommend the hotel warmly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Worst hotel ever. Dirty smelly and lots of bugs. The sheets smelled and had hair on them The towels had bugs and hair on them. The fixtures in the room were falling apart. We stayed in the renovated rooms and they were put toghter by child the sink and shelves were all slanted. So you couldn't keep anything on the counter without it falling over. It was just plain gross.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in March 2012. It was fair. Our hotel room had a nice view of the sea (we stayed in a corner room with one window overlooking the sea and another overlooking the mountain. The room was clean and simple. Small TV. Good water pressure.

We did have a few issues. On the first night, at 3AM a dump truck removed trash right outside of our 2nd story window. It was unbelivably loud.

Then the second night, we were awoken by roudy, young teenage guests in the room beside ours. The hotel has very think walls.

Breakfast was pretty good, but the dining room closes at 930, so make sure to get up early.

Room Tip: Corner rooms get two windows...one facing the sea, and one facing the mountain. Drawback though is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is an older hotel. Some rooms on the second floor were just renovated in mid-September 2011. But most of the rooms were well worn, not very clean and showing their age (our group occupied 25 different rooms). The buffet breakfast and dinners had plenty of food, but the food was not well prepared or nicely laid out. If you are on a strict budget and don't mind a room that is not any cleaner than the one in your own home then this hotel is fine for you. But if you are fanatic for cleanliness avoid this hotel. The staff is friendly. The WiFi is free, but only available in the lobby and only to those with their own laptops. The hotel will rent you their computer for $5 per half hour! The location is some distance from the city center (but we were able to walk to the sea side and the city center). There is a fresh bakery about a block south east of the hotel, and a nice general store about 50 meters (yards) north-east of the store. Avoid the shop next door to the store. The street is noisy and the rooms are not very dark at night so take ear plugs and something to cover your eyes if you need a dark room at night. The TV is free (but with limited channels - it did have BBC News, Russian TV, Romanian TV, Hebrew Language RV etc.). It is better than a back packers hotel but not a hotel for 5 star travelers. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were small (but we went to Israel to see the sights not to sit in a hotel room), the bathroom was extremely small, probably too small for a large American, The front elevator requires you to walk up four steps to access it, but the back elevator is accessed without steps. The hotel rambles over the stores below and so the hallways seem to go on for ever.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter, but the second floor has recently renovated rooms. The staff let memb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: 4 Ohel Ya'akov Street, Tiberias -, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.