We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel to your Saves list
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Tiberias
RIVERVIEW, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel the night of Nov. 4th. We arrived in the evening tired after a long day so didn't get to do much in the evening. I did, however, enjoy the indoor hot tub which had a waterfall of pounding water to sooth my aching back. We ate dinner in the bar area. I had a salad and it was huge (and tasty)--not what I was expecting. The room was an accessible room and the bathroom was large enough for mom to get her wheelchair in and there were bars at the toilet and a shower she could roll into. The room could accommodate her chair but she wasn't able to move the chair around much. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and they had someone at the egg station for your egg orders. Overall, it was a restful stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear MMM1968,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth, and for your generous review of the premises, facilities, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.
Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Yoram Nassnowiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    78
    34
    20
    7
See reviews for
75
86
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The location of the hotel is worth every penny - on the shore of the Sea of Galilee overlooking Tiberius. Just the sunsets over the Sea is worth the cost of the suite! It is worth booking a room with a balcony overlooking the pool side of the hotel. The breakfasts here, as with most Israeli hotels, are unimaginative but the quality is excellent and the service is good. The spa is worth visiting too for its diverse treatments. It is very clean! There is also free parking. The hotel is conveniently located and the Promenade is easily accessible. The reception staff can be a bit off hand but I think sometimes it is the lack of English which makes them sound grumpy.

Room Tip: Definitely a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Vbm6,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Galei Kinnerth, and for your generous review of the premises, facilities, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.
Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future /
Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Yoram Nassonowiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were members of a group who were connected by common interests who have known each other for 10 years.We arrived late in the evening and were hustled into the dinng room.Food was buffet and plentiful and kosher.Drink was available but difficult to obtain as waiters were of limited skill and obviously work to a different level of service performance.We all got fed, watered and wined( with the wine most difficult to obtain).
Israel is not a place for a gastronomic experience but you can enjoy a reasonable level of attention.The front desk were a joy ro behold and should be singled out for really top class service and assistance.
Our room was side on lake facing and had abrilliant sunrise each morning.
The hotel was a favourite haunte of David Ben Gourion and it still retains a degree of opulence and character .Would that the restaurant staff could look to providing a better level of service.

Room Tip: Any lake views essential to enjoy a unique experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a really nice hotel on the Sea of Galilee. I had a view room of the Sea. Magnificent sunrises. Food was Ok but not great. We had breakfast and dinner included. Breakfasts were good but often the eggs were overcooked. Dinner, salads were plentiful but when it came to the cooked meats they were often overcooked and lacked flavor. Beef was so overcooked you could have worn the meat as shoe leather. Chicken and fish were better. They did have a very nice gym that provided a good daily workout. I have been told the hotel is the best in the area.

Room Tip: Get a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

First let me say that the location is just superb. We enjoyed being right on the Kinneret/Sea of Galilee. That was very nice. We enjoyed some beautiful sunrises from our balcony and also enjoyed the close proximity to the Tiberias promenade. Overall, the hotel wasn't bad but it was very over-priced. We paid over $550 USD and the room was very small. We are a family of four and it was supposed to be a quad room. It was tiny. We did have a balcony which added some space but this was not a room for 4 people. I was told by the staff that i had one of the larger rooms which is very hard to believe. The Israeli breakfast was included but it was average. Tiberias is somewhat of an Israeli backwater so you can't really expect this to be a 5star quality place...which is ok. However, they charge 5star prices and that is really the issue I had. The value just wasn't there. With that being said, we were there in August which is high season so everything in the area is evidently sky-high price-wise. Last word, the place wasn't bad, but it wasn't worth anywhere near $550USD nightly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently visited Tiberias and I was told by many people who had visited previously that the Rimonim Galei Hotel was one of the best in the area. I am glad that I listened. With that said, I will alert potential guests that it is an (Overseas 4 star).

The front desk staff was very helpful as they put me on the newer portion of the Hotel for no extra cost. I enjoyed the steam room - it was hot but delightful! the Whirlpool was spacious and hot - the way I like it. The food was exceptional. I had one problem with a server but before I could get really mad about the way she spoke to me; she found me and apologized.

The carpets could be ripped up and replaced.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer side of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days before going on to Jerusalem. I was part of an organised tour with God TV.
When I first arrived I was unhappy with the room that frankly had not been cleaned from the last person & the bedding smelled. There was a view of the Sea of Gallilee (if you stood on a chair!). Although I had to stay there that night my room was changed the next morning & I was given one with a great view & a balcony. The private beach area was a great place to 'chill' on our return from touring the surrounding areas. The food was all freshly prepared & although buffet style, was very good. I enjoyed my time there - staff were pleasent & I felt they dealt well with my complaint.

Room Tip: Seems to be a bit of a lottery - as some of the people on our trip were very happy with their rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Deborah K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Galei Kinnereth hotel and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear the issue was fixed quickly and that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. We go into great efforts to provide our guests with facilities and service beyond their expectations and we are glad you took advantage of those and enjoyed your vacation to the fullest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Nadav Bracha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.