We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bazel Bar & Restaurant

Bazel Bar & Restaurant
The Yigal Alon Promenade 14202 | Israel, Tiberias 14202, Israel
046795999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Tiberias
Cuisines: Italian, Fish & Chips, Bar, Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bazel Bar & Restaurant is located at 100 years old building with a rich history at the tiberias promenade with a great view to the sea of galilee and the "Tiberium" water showthe restaurant has an outside bar along with outside sitting area and an indoor sitting area at the second floor.at Bazel Bar & Restaurant you can enjoy an italian kitchen combined with an israeli touch that creates a unique taste with every bite fish, pasta, Focaccia ,brick oven baked salmon,Ceviche....and morea rich alcohol bar at place wide selection of wines we servebreakfast/lunch/brunch/dinner
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good location & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Really enjoyed my meal on Bazel, the food was pretty good and they serve large portions. My favorite was the house bread.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“falling apart”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

When we wanted to go there yesterday for dinner it was closed. It looked like a major storm had hit the bar and outdoor porch and nobody had cleaned it up for more than a month.

Don't know what is going on here ...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maale Adumim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could have been better.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I were turned off by the blaring music but we decided to eat there anyway because of the good reviews it got and because it was dairy and mehadrin.
I ordered a focaccia and my wife a spinach ravioli. Both were ok but nothing to write home about.
We may have stayed longer for some drinks had the music been more conventional and lower volume. As it was, we were happy to leave.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was simply superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

When entering the restaurant feel about different .. see but the team looks to please the customers. Me .. bartender hostess and waiters course .. give excellent service
We are sure to go back again and again ..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiberias
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Goof food. Great place. Deiry resturant owith amaizing view.a good music and a very nice people. They have a local beer from the galil.a

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazel Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bazel Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bazel Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.