We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Galil

Save Saved
You added Prima Galil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prima Galil
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 14105, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Tiberias
New York, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Basic hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Very basic hotel, needs sprucing up and could be cleaner. Staff barely speaks English and is not helpful regarding local tourist information. The bathrooms are a joke as the door opens against the toilet with a big bang, while the showers have a half glass door so the entire bathroom floods. Also if you turn the heat on, cigarette smoke from another room floods through the vents.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all the reviews very seriously.
We will make sure that our housekeeping staff and maintainance staff are aware of your comments and that they should pay a closer attention to their duties.

I am sure that if you will give us a second chance and chose to stay with us in the future, you will learn that your comments gave helped us improve our service and our product quality.

Hope to see you again as our guest.

Prima Galil staff and managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
54
58
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and I would recommend it as a good base to see Galilee. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet and the food was good quality, tasty and they serve an excellent Shabbat meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Tiberias.

We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast buffet that was included was extraordinary.

positives:
* It is next to a grocery store. Nice to be able to stock up on water and fruits without having to drive.
* staff was very helpful and prompt. We asked for our rooms to be together and within 15 minutes, they had a second room ready with 3 beds.
* breakfast was extraordinary.. it is close to 5 star selection/quality.
* Rooms are clean with all the needed amenities.

Negatives
* Parking was hard to find when we first arrived. It was much better later in the day.
* Interesting elevator system. There is an elevator for Odd floors and another for Even floors. For even floors, you have to bring the luggage up one flight of stairs to ride the elevator.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review. One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were before week ago.was very nice vacation.frindly staff.cleen and very good food and service

Thrre was a helpful staff in the dinnig room and security was very kind .
The reception staff was very helpful and with smily .

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review. One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Perfect hotel for a perfect price with lovely staff very good food the security so helpful definitely we will visit again couse we liked all the staff specialy the reception staff.
The hotel is 15 min walking to the see but there is a sherot taxi so its not so complicated to reach the center of town

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review. One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and very enjoyed. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was tasty and the staff is friendly. The weather was great so we could enjoy drinking beer at the terrace. We recommend prima galil and back in the future for sure!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review. One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Having completed a pilgrimage to Israel spent a few days at Prim Galil Hotel in Tiberias. Hotel is good value. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, dining room, lounge/coffee bar and swimming pool (greatly enjoyed after hot and tiring days visiting religious sites in and around Tiberias). The bed rooms are comfortable with plenty plug points and good toilet/shower facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms have various views of Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Nail,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prima Galil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Galil

Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 14105, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prima Galil 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated hotel is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. The Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini web site info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima Galil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.