We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If it was only about the view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias to your Saves list
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Habanim Street 1, Tiberias 14103, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Tiberias
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“If it was only about the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

This hotel has great views of the Sea of Galilee unfortunately that was the best part. The lobby was adaquate, it was very noisy on the pier until 3AM and hard to sleep, elevators were shaky and slow, hotel shops were lacking in variety and quality and the "evening entertainment" is reminiscient of a kids variety show at camp..best to be avioded!
The other highlight was the breakfast buffet, especially the handmade breads.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    124
    44
    21
    10
See reviews for
71
84
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2007

The rooms were very nice, but the noise at night was unbearable. Fortunately the kids slept through it, but my husband and I could not. The pool was nice. Location, fine. Food leaves a little somthing to be desired...The spa staff was very nice.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2006

Loved everything, especially the friendly staff and great food!!! I will return in two years, Lord willing.

  • Liked — Chefs were awesome
  • Disliked — None
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't miss out the best food in Israel!
  • Stayed November 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2006

I loved my stay at the Sheraton Moriah in Tiberias. The staff, the people and the atmosphere was lovely. A great find and a recommendation to all.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2006

While driving through Israel, we decided to stop in Tiberias. Not knowing where to go and not having searched TripAdvisor, we decided to spend one night at the Sheraton Tiberias. We won't be returning anytime soon. The outside of the hotel was striking and near the sea, so we decided to try our luck. All night long, doors were slamming. We heard our neighbor's conversations and TV late into the night. The room itself was small but adequate and the view to the sea was lovely. Staff was friendly and gave good driving directions. But a quiet night's sleep is my first priority, so I don't expect to stay here anytime soon. My advice would be to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2006

the hotel was renovated, and its much nicer now.
breakfast is really good and also the location is perfect.
the only problem is the service, which can make all these god things worse.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

We stayed here in early June of 2006 for 2 nights. Our complaint was the problem we encountered checking in. We had just pulled up in our rental car and we began to take out out luggage when the bell captain ran up to us and told us to stop. Confused, we wondered why he was not there to assist us with our luggage. He explainded that he needed us to move our car out of the drive way to make room for a huge bus that was trying to pull in behind us. By now, we had removed our bags from the car and could have very quickly been assisted into the lobby for check in, but that was not considered. He insisted my husband move our car immediately. We had in fact arrived BEFORE the bus, and could have been checked in within a few minutes, but this was not allowed...we were being pushed out of the way like an annoyance...not a paid guest.

So my husband drove off looking for parking. I waited by the bags and watched this huge bus pull up and 50 tourist disembarked with all of their luggage. I watched the bell captain and the entire staff assist unload the entire bus and get them all checked in before we would be helped.

Now I understand that 50 people are going to be worth more than me and my husband, but do you have to run us out of the drive way right in the middle of our arrival? I found this rather unbelievable and wanted to make a big stink and complain but I just gave up in disgust. I will not return to this place, but will book early enough to stay at the Scot's inn.

The room itself was pleasant...large, modern and comfortable with excellent linens and good quality pillows. Only the outside was a little worn. Breakfast was also good with a large and fresh assortment of very typical vegetables, fruits and dairy.

The pool was nice, I just don't understand why most hotels shut their pools down at 6:00pm????? Unheard of in the states.

thanks

  • Liked — the pillows and linens
  • Disliked — the check in
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Address: Habanim Street 1, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#4 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonardo Plaza Tiberias located on the shores of the Sea of Galilee where you can rediscover yourself, visit our pampering SPA while the children amuse themselves in the Children’s Club, enjoy rich dinner at the Herod’s Restaurant or just relax on the beach with a book. Enjoy the pampering hotel service, nature and sea treasures in an exclusive atmosphere. Modern rooms, generous service and balconies overlooking the Sea of Galilee make your stay at Leonardo Plaza Tiberias an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tiberias
Tiberias Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.