We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired looking in a very popular location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Tiberias to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Tiberias
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tired looking in a very popular location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed with a tour group for 3 nights last week.
Staff were polite and attentive and food was OK however property was a bit tired, in particular hallway carpets need a clean and the air conditioning does not cool.
Although high tourist demand in this town keeping prices very high it would be nice to think there is still some incentive to attend to these things.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    65
    58
    21
    18
See reviews for
80
42
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I went on a tour of the Holy Land. Our first three days were spent at the Leonardo Hotel in Tiberias. It worked out great for the areas we were visiting. The Hotel isn't new or super fancy but it served us well for our purpose. The morning breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection of very fresh fruits, vegetables, breads (very fresh bread) and a Shakshouka that is the best thing ever (eggs in a tomato sauce) The dinner was equally great, with a very big selection to choose from. The neighborhood is not a busy one, the evenings were quiet and felt very safe while out shopping. We didn't use the room service or spa while visiting.

The hotel itself was clean and the staff was helpful. I would not hesitate recommending this as a place to stay while in Tiberias or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Our tour group stayed in this hotel from April 16 to 18. There were at least another tour group and many locals spending their Passover holidays.

The rooms were clean, however, the A/C controls were hard to figure out, and after that, it did not cool enough. The bathtub was stained.

We had breakfast buffets in the main dining room. Breakfasts were good. However, dinner buffets for our group were served in the basement, which also slooks like a multi-purpose disco/meeting room/bomb shelter (no windows and ship-like steel doors). The food was acceptable, but it was warm (not hot). Staff services for the dinner buffet in that room were awful. Everyone else, including other tour groups dined in the main dining room at the same time.

Baggage porter services were poor. The staff took so long to pick up the bags, that many people ended wheeling their own suitcases in order to leave on time.

The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the main venues, like the Tiberias Lake Promenade.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great service,Great Lake shore,delicious food and clean rooms.quiet hotel with personal attention of the staff,specially axis from the front desk.precise location for quiet from one hand and close to center from the other. I will surely will come back!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The people that work at the hotel are super nice but the hotel is beyond run down. It think it's almost falling down. The hallways are nasty. The carpet in the rooms is dirty. The bathrooms are disgusting. I was afraid to take a shower. We only stayed one night and checked. Don't stay there, you will be very, very disappointed and a little grossed out.

Room Tip: Don't choose one. Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel was walking distance from center of action. But if you needed a good night sleep it was quite. Loved laying in the hammack by the lake. Staff was great. The view from my room was awesome I would reccomend this hotel. The food was better then most hotels of this class.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with innstant.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hotel has good location, but is lacking. Employees were great. Dining area is acceptable. The hotel is tired and south of the hotel is a shell of an old building the same size as the hotel, looking north the view is much nicer. I would look into one of the other Leonardo hotels. Leonardo Plaza or Leonardo Club. There are other nice hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.