We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people, poor place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel
Hagalil 56, Tiberias 14200, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Tiberias B&B and Inns
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, poor place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Surely the staff of the Panorama Hotel are amongst the most wonderful people I've met when in Israel. The hotel itself was noisy, dirty and in need of a real make over. Lots of young people and families stay here, lots of people come in late and the hotel kinda is in a noisy area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
4
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiryat Gat, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We thought both Tiberias and this hotel were great. We actually extended our stay here an extra 5 nights. The front desk guys are incredibly helpful, some of the nicest people we’ve met – info on bike rentals, restaurants, hikes, treks, sites to see, everything. They will spend a lot of time making sure you get all the info you need and will even make phone calls for you to get more info. Also, if you need more towels, complimentary coffee, amenities, or anything, just ask and they kindly get it for you.

The room and bathroom are basic, but our private double room had a great balcony. Things were moderately clean. Communal kitchen was functional but not tons of dishes or pans to choose from and not that clean. Fridge and hot water kettle in the room was great! Wifi in the common area was reliable and fast. Loud on Friday nights, lots of youths partying. Yes, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are booking a double room, ask for the room with the balcony facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hostel is quite cheap it worked out that 4 of us only paid about 25 bucks a night each. The room was very small though and if it were men they probably would not have been comfortable since the beds were short and small. It is located in the town, we took a bus from Jerusalem and stayed 2 days. Be wary of the restaurant downstairs, the owner doesn't really give you prices and what we had was very pricey in comparison with everything else in that area. I would eat at other restaurants or the street cafe's instead. Since we were traveling on a budget this place was perfect although it was very bare bones. While we were there we noticed that they kept losing power in the place also in some of the rooms. I would stay here again but I would rent a car to get around. We hired a friend of the restaurant owner to drive us around the Sea of Galilee and we did get to see some of the area but not as much as I would have liked. All of the holy sites charge to get in so we only went to the Jordan Baptism site, the Turkey/Israel border and Ein Gev Kibbutz. I would have liked to see the Jesus boat and the church of multiplication. Now that I am more aware of what travel in Israel is like as a tourist I would be much more careful where I eat and what I do.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

nice and good located hostel in the city center of tiberias...only about 10 minutes to the sea of galilee..very nice hosts...the rooms are functional but very clean..and the price is unbeatable..about 100 NIS for a four-bed-room...and a big big plus is the great rooftop terrace! so if your budget is limited but you whant to stay within the heart of the city so choose this hostel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Hagalil 56, Tiberias 14200, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.