We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canaan Spa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Canaan Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Canaan Spa Hotel
POB 2109, Mount Canaan, Safed, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Safed
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Hotel is very pleasant. Excellent location in Canaan. Great mountain air. Also you can see the Sea of ​​Galilee Kineret from here. The rooms are clean and tidy. Great food especially during the day has a distribution positions. The pool and all around excellent service.
Professional Massage Services. Only the prices a bit expensive. I wished Massage Bath intimate atmosphere, but the hamam with vacationers here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
9
36
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We held a 3 day conference at the hotel and are happy to share with all our positive experience and our recommendations. The hotel staff was tentative and caring. The hotel is peaceful and calm with beautiful scenery. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is plentiful and tasty and the tea stand is a delight. All in all - we had a great time and plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is located outside the center in a peaceful envirement. Good food and pleasent rooms. I can highly recommend it. As a visitor I felt there was some one taking care of all the facilitis which are very well maintained.

Room Tip: We didn't try the spa which I heard is very good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We ordered a room for a weekend to start our dreamy vacation. The hotel market itself as a healthy and tasty food but in reality food is not tasty and even WORSE.
a. we found several times hair in our food.
b. plates are not clean and you have to replace plate until you get to a reasonable one...
c. the tea and coffee stands are not treated well and you can find your self without a spoon or filters for tea :(
d. we left our bad experience at the hotel lobby and got back a card which says "We got your complain. thank you" (What is that...)

The ONLY "light" for this hotel is it's spa. The crew there are very friendly and their treatments are qualitative . But for that i can travel 20min from home to relax and not practically go to hotel.

to summarize, we will never go back to this hotel never!
And just for notice there are plenty of other hotels and spa in this area, so just look for them...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nice comfortable rooms. The rooms facing the motorway are noisy. Decent cleaning and mentainace. There is no Internet in the rooms only in the lobby. The restaurant is average but decent. A quiet and convenient choice without pretentions. Highly adequate for people in their after 40's . The area is beautiful and all the sites are within light driving distance.

Room Tip: The reception desk is very forthcoming make sure you let them know of any inconvenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a few very bad incidents while staying in the hotel .
1. The pillow was filthy and stained and although it was covered with a pillow case I couldn't sleep on it .
2. The mouse of the computer didn't work properly as it was hard and impossible to click .
3. I asked for some honey to have with my tea and didn't receive any .
4. A five star hotel like Dan hotel has a one time razor for shaving if anybody forgets but this hotel didn't have .
5. The television wasn't working so I called for a technician and it took him a long time until he came to fix it .
6. The first day I went to the lobby to drink some herbal tea at 22.40 but the worker already picked up all the stuff although he is supposed to keep it until 23.00 and when I asked him why 20 minutes before time he told me that I have tea and coffee sachets in my room , so I replied it's not herbal .
7. The food was poor coparing to other five star hotels .
I wrote to the management the next morning at 8 ' clock but they neither appologised or did anything to improve the complaints .
That's why it was very disappointing and I wouldn't go to this hotel any more .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I must say that the food was great and 3 meals a day is nice and economical for people who need to rest and stay a this hotel. More then boring place . We aerived on thursday and the hotel was cold including the spa and the open spaces .
Friday they opened the hiters and become warmer . Depand of the expectation ....

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canaan Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaan Spa Hotel

Address: POB 2109, Mount Canaan, Safed, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Canaan Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canaan Hotel Safed
Canaan Spa Hotel Safed, Israel - Galilee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canaan Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.