We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak Ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bat Yaar

Bat Yaar
Biria Forrest, Safed, Israel
4-6921788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Safed
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bondi, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Steak Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

8 of us had a late lunch here. One of the best T-Bone steaks I have ever had 400g cooked to perfection and very tender. Great mixture of potato & sweet potato mash to go with it. The others in our party started with a cauldron of bean soup to share, very tasty, and then a hamburger and a children’s burger, although most of us had the t-bone. All were very happy

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bad beaver”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We reserve table for lunch and the time that we should come was 13:30, unfortunately because of heavy traffic we arrive at 13:45, 15 min delay and we have the table reserve for us till 15:00.

The hostess in the restaurant deiced that we late too much and didn’t care that we drive around 1 hours and just said , no we can't accept you because in 15:00 you need to leave the restaurant, and the time was 13:45, we told him that we will manage but no hope.

And without sorry or even ask if we want water he send us away

I think they have too many costumers and the beaver is very bad because of that
I am sure I will not recommend this place

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yumyy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Delicious food at cowboy ranch. You can plan full day activities for kids including horse ridding, rope bridges and more.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was like the 10 visit to bat yaar in the last 10 years. If you like meat this the place for you.
Amazing cosy atmosphere with stunning view of the Galilee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Good food (mostly steaks) and atmosphere in this place. Can be sometimes crowded (especially over the weekend) but also cozy. It is a bit reomotely located but that's part of the magic. Good service. If you are a family or a couple it's a very nice place to got to. For big groups less so.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bat Yaar also viewed

 

Been to Bat Yaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bat Yaar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.