We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HaAri 8

HaAri 8
HaAri 8, Safed 13208, Israel
972+04+6920033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Safed
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. They had a room in the back for the kids to color which gave us a little time to relax with some drinks. I am excited to take my friends here next summer. What a neat city.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good for vegetarians also”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

a good selection of food and quick service with a smile. our party had meat, fish, salad and eggplant (yummy!).

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad food and no service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nothing special at the place,no idea, no soul.
Only 2 tables was taken.
Menu: hamburger and sandwich (restaurant!!!)
Meat was awful and possibly not fresh cos we got ache at stomach.
The waitress instead of serve us - sat at the bar and had her meal.
Dirty plates was staying on our table until we left the place.
Drinks: never take this "best limonade" from acid powder.
Do not recommend to anybody.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Nice Restaraunt in a beautiful city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family are here the evening if our arrival in safed. Not easily found but a fun trek to get there.

Best thing we had was a shared platter of smoked eggplant with tahini. They could dial down the salt ( a running theme in Israel) but otherwise great. The rest of our food was good and there is a large choice.

This is a meat kosher Restaraunt so no dairy products.

Our servers English language skills were only slightly better than our Hebrew (ie pretty bad) so there were some minor error even with pointing to the menu. Overall though a nice place and recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely dining in Tzvat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner this evening at HaAri 8. The staff was friendly and attentive and the atmosphere attractive. I had the chicken salad and my son had the schnitzel - both were excellent, and their bread was hot and extra special. The chocolate soufflé dessert was delicious too. Nice relaxed atmosphere and a very enjoyable meal. It's worth getting a little lost trying to find this nice restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HaAri 8 also viewed

 
Rosh Pina, Northern District
 

Been to HaAri 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HaAri 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.