We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, Relaxing Weekend at Mitzpe Hayamim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim to your Saves list
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Safed Rd 89 | Pob 130, Rosh Pina 120000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosh Pina
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romantic, Relaxing Weekend at Mitzpe Hayamim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at Mitzpe Hayamim in a suite recently. This was my first time at Mitzpe Hayamim, I usually go to the Carmel Forest Spa. We both definitely feel we'll be back - the tranquility, cosy feeling that you get both from the staff there and the place itself makes it feel like a home away from home, not another hotel & spa. The suite was incredible, the location fantastic and the food is truly out of this world. Don't miss the fabulous Muscat Restaurant!! And they have a lovely organic store, with the ability to take complimentary tours of their organic farm and even of the surrounding area. Basically, don't think twice - go there if you're looking for a romantic and quiet getaway!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a mini suite at the very least, it's worth the effort - you feel like you'...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    53
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
35
162
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Booked a Junior Suite, when checking out the room found it rather depressing – view to the parking lot, and generally a little claustrophobic. Customer service was very helpful, offered us another two junior suites alternatives, nothing we found any different, and were ready to accept the original choice, but then were offered a proper suite instead – well done customer service!
The suite was spacious and clean, making up in parts for the fact there was no view – little mishaps as an overflowing drain when emptying the Jacuzzi setting the bathroom under an inch of water was taken in its stride, apparently it could not be fixed during our stay, but we were told that standing firmly on the drainage cover whilst emptying the Jacuzzi to avoid water spilling out would certainly do the trick – cowardly we decided not to go there….
The Spa Treatment facilities are up to par and what one would expect, the actual massage treatments my partner and I enjoyed however were more of the mediocre type.
The pool area could certainly do with an overhaul, starting with giving the ceiling a proper paint job.
The sauna (Dry, there is also a Wet sauna)is on the small side, rather cold with a mere 85 degrees Celsius, no sauna-infusions, which would have made a difference.
Breakfast has all the usual trimmings (vegetarian), dinner (vegetarian & fish) was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful.
The staff, barring one exception, was very friendly and helpful, the general feel of the Hotel with all its little corners and reading rooms gave the stay a very relaxing touch, due to the weather we could not spend time on the numerous terraces scattered around the building, plus the gardens surrounding the hotel are rather magical.
Final analysis, with the upgraded room we felt we just about received value for money, I have not seen the standard rooms but gauging by the junior suites I would not think they are very inviting.
Would we come again? As mentioned, I would need to be offered a very special deal as I could spend the same money on better value on a whole number of boutique hotels elsewhere in Israel.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I had a relaxing few days at this resort hotel, situated on attractive and spacious grounds, serving organic food, and having a good sized swimming pool. But I found the attitude of the managment wanting. Everyone was polite, but there's an underlying contempt for the customer, The lighting in the rooms is dim, even with the addition of standing lamps after I phoned and complained. For allergy or asthma sufferers, there are synthetic pillows but no synthetic blankets, only down or wool. The evening meal, which was part of the half-board package, had varied and creative dishes, but was spoiled by the fact that the servings were luke warm at best -- the bain maries from which we served ourselves simply did not keep the food hot. Worst of all, in my view, is that the management divests itself of all responsibility for mishaps on the premises. On our last day there, on a tour of the grounds organized by the hotel, the bottom of my trousers were caught on a metal wire protruding from the fence of one of the animial pens we passed. I fell and my trousers tore on the wire. When I later asked the person in charge of customer relations for the equivalent of about $60 to replace them (we spent almost $1500 for three nights, including some extras), she first asked in amazement why the hotel should take responsibility and then, a few days later, phoned me back to say that the hotel can't take responsibility. I tried phoning the hotel manager, but no one would let me through to him and he never returned my call. Now $60 isn't an exhorbitant sum for a pair of trousers. I was clearly not trying to cheat anyone. But nor is it a sum that I'm going to spend the time and hassel of going to small claims court to retreive -- and I'm sure the hotel people were aware of this and took advantage of it. So I'm left with very bad feelings about a very expensive vacation. The hotel has a lot of appealing features, especially for people who like quiet, but I don't think that I'm gong to go there again..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel structure is old and not nice indoor.
We booked a junior suite and we were first given a room in a building external to the main complex (with windows on the parking and bugs walking in the room) and after we complained we got a room on the ground floor with no view. We had people walking in front of the window and had to keep everything closed all the time...
The furnitures of the room were old and poor, the tv was very small (27/32inch) and maybe 7 meters far from the bed.
There was no frigo bar!! (it was empty)
The bathroom was pretty old aswell
Very low lights all over the room
The matiress was old and I woke up with my back hurting....
The vegetarian restaurant is a buffet, poor (a lot of vegetables only) with only 1 (ONE!!) main course cooked on the spot. For a 5 star hotel it is ridiculous.

The entire structure is NON-KOSHER but it is not written anywhere in the site. This is something pretty rare in Israel and I believe they should make it clear...

The spa had a very large swimming pool but just two small yakuzis. The indoor temperature of the swimming pool room was cold.

IN conclusion I believe this is the worst hotel I have ever been from a value for money perspective and cannot be considered a 5 stars hotel. For 500€ / night you can get much more than what they offer you

I would not suggest it to anyone - if not for half the price.

Room Tip: Maybe the royal suites^
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our last stay at this hotel was about 15 years ago !.
This stay was a very pleasant surprise, all our pleasant memories were not disappointed, whatever changed changed for the better.
The room, breakfast and dinner are at very high level, so is the service.
The food comes mainly from the hotel organic farm, all of it is cooked and presented beautifully.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Piece of heaven in Israel.
Winter in the holy land...clear sunshine days, with beautiful view of the kineret(galil lake), the golan heights, and the Hermon mountain.
the place based on autarky food economy, most of the products(vegetables, milk, herbels,eggs)growing and manufactured in the borders of the place.
The rooms are big, with bright colors and lovely atmosphere
you can take a journey through the gardens, plantations,cowshed,barns, and the hen house.
the pool is warmed, and the jacuzzis located, one inside the pool area, and the other, outside the pool, observe the lovely view of the galil.
the internet is free of charge, all over the hotel and rooms!
So, what about the 'but'?!
It could be perfect, just if the food was a little bit different.
The quality and freshness of the food is incomparably...but...there is no spices...realy, nothing.
So much variety of ingredients, and not even one spice!
It seems that, the hotel appeal to paerants home population taste only!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A boutique hotel above Rosh Pina (near Zefat).
We were upgraded to a mini suit upon arrival, nice.
The room was very big but needed some refurbish. The shower/toilette was already refurbished.
The room was on the ground floor and the curtains were either to "visible" or to "Dark".
The house restaurant is a vegetarian one. The food was ok, but not more.
The SPA is good and we enjoyed the treatments.

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor facing the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim

Address: Safed Rd 89 | Pob 130, Rosh Pina 120000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Eastern Galilee with the spectacular panoramic view of The Hermon Mountains , The Golan Heights, The Sea of Galilee and between the artist village Rosh Pina and the deep-rooted Cabbalistic City of Sefad, stands the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim. Wrapped around of 15 Hectares of untouched land since biblical times, all made up of fragrant gardens, walking paths, pools and running water. Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim is well-known for its Biblical grown organic fruit, vegetable gardens, the Organic dairy farm with herds of sheep, goats, cows and chicken. Our Spa is one of the first Spa’s in Israel and forms a vital part of the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim experience. The composition, values, believes and exclusive location of the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim creates an island of ecological harmony between man and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitzpe Hayamim Hotel
Resort Mitzpe Hayamim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.