We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aholiav Street No 5, Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv 61999, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Thank you for a Perfect Night In Your hotel, I would like to thank Itay (manager) for taking care of everything, The receptionist lady was very nice and polite, all the staff ware very friendly,
The lifeguard (I cant remember his name) was helpful And nice,
My wife and I, Had a perfect Anniversary day thank to the "indigo
" hotel and staff.

Room Tip: I had a nice room Number 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear Nisim,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.
I am also very happy that you found our staff polite and helpful. There is nothing more rewarding than positive feedback from the guest about our customer service, a thing which we are very proud of.

Best regards,
Javier Gorbatt - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
29
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

very good hotel during the week days, to be absolutely avoided during the weekends due to fact hotel over crowded with multi children families, not respecting the rules of the house, while not suitable for it,

Room Tip: to be avoided during the weekend, as from charming boutique hotel, it becomes a multi family childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear benitah m,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our service so much.
Following your review during the weekend some families from all the country come to enjoy of our hotel and some time they come with her children’s. Is important to us that all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.


Best regards,
Javier Gorbatt - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

OK the rooms are small. OK the district isn't the best. I have stayed at the Crowne plaza and the Intercontinental in Tel Aviv BUT I will try and stay at the Indigo next time. Nice furnishing,Friendly staff and a fantastic pool,Bar and restaurant on the roof. Food was really nice my only wish would be that there were a bit more choice up there or the same as the downstairs. Wonderful views over Tel Aviv. Not everybodys choice I can understand but for me ,I thought it ticked all the boxes. Might have expected an upgrade as a platinum member but still had a great room on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your loyalty for IHG brands and for take the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our service so much.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Javier Gorbatt - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

As a regular business traveller to Israel I am am generally underwhelmed by the hotels I stay in. The Hotel Indigo is the first hotel I've stayed in in Israel where I've been impressed.

Ramat Gan the area the hotel is in is a bit seedy, but the hotel itself is peaceful, and comfortable.

The rooms are small but well appointed. Really nice bathrooms. The Wi-Fi is quite slow, but its free so I can't complain.

Service at breakfast is a bit slow but other than that a great hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the streets. They aren't busy but you still get traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to your stay at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District. Is important to us that all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I will now make it my priority to pass on the comments you have made to the team here at the Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv, with the aim to improve our services going forward.
Yours sincerely,
Javier Gorbatt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here four four nights on business in Tel Aviv, and I think it is a pretty good hotel for business, but I probably would not come here on holiday.

The rooms are small (regardless of what the hotel management have said in reply to this, trust me, the rooms are small), but, very nicely designed. Most importantly (and I cannot stress this too much), the air conditioning is quiet, and does not switch off during the night as in some other hotels. The bed is comfortable, and the pillows are OK (but no better than that). There is adequate wardrobe space for one person for a week, but no more. The bathroom is modern (shower only) and everything works. The shaving mirror is particularly good.

Breakfast is good. In Israel, I judge the breakfast by the Shak-shouka, and it was well cooked here. I have not eaten any other meal here, so I cannot comment on the rest of the cuisine. There is a rooftop bar and pool area, and like some other reviewers, I was surprised at the size of the pool - it is for kids and paddling only! But the setting is great, with views of the Diamond district and Tel Aviv. However, be warned, a beer is 30NIS! I advise you to enjoy the view ... and drink in the street. There is a dining area here also, but I wonder if they too add a supplement for the view!

Again, like other reviewers, I was surprised at how small the public spaces are. I never experienced the dining room full, but it is not large, and I suspect those people who found that it could not cope when the hotel is full we're probably right (I would be interested to see if the management have a comment).

I found the service to be excellent, i.e. efficient and friendly. For example, I asked for the nearest Bank Hapoalim, and was given good directions; more importantly, there was a problem with the air conditioning, and someone came within 5 minutes and fixed it!

Nearby the hotel are several low-cost dining outlets (sushi, falafel, pasta) but I have not yet found a more upscale restaurant. There is also an interesting bar just opposite.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business travellers. Certainly, this side of the Ayalon freeway is a lot nicer than the other side!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Ian14.
Thank you for your review of the hotel indigo tel aviv. We take great pride in our unique up-scale design, guest services, and our culinary options and are happy that you enjoyed the level of our services and the hotel's facilities. We do invite you to return to our hotel for your next business or leisure trip to Israel and recommend you to try our larger Deluxe Rooms with a separate sitting area or our suites which offer high ceilings, walk-in closets, and an open balcony with a private jaccuzi (depending on your choice of suite).
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel's location is not so ideal but not bad either. The building looks nice from the outside and the lobby is very arty. The check in was quick although the person was not very pleasant and did not understand English very well. The room was smaller than expected but that was not so much a problem. The smell in the hallway was horrendous, it went away the next day. There was a similar smell coming from the sink every time I used. There was a lot of noise coming from the hallway, bad sound proofing. The bed was not well made, it looked like the sheets were just thrown on the bed without being tucked. One of the body towels had dark stains... I ordered room service twice. The pasta was not very nice but the salad was great. The person who came to deliver the food were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear fripouille715,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The service in the hotel has improved, which surprises me ! as it was always good, I have stayed here a few times since my last visit. the restaurant is great, the room is very comfortable, but small, this time and a few other times I had a room that was comfortable in size, but really these rooms are too small if spending any time in the room, and I was alone ! swimming pool is really way too small.

Room Tip: check room before you confirm as some rooms are adequate and some are just too small !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Givemeaholiday,

Thank you for your contributed review and we are happy that you chose our hotel for your second visit to Israel. We are constantly striving to deliver best service our guests and I am glad that you experienced our warm and professional service. The Blackstone Bistro & Lounge is one of the city's most popular restaurants and we take pride in our Mediterranean kitchen and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed dinning with us. As an urban business and life-style city hotel our rooms are fit for 2 guests and are approximately 22 SM in size. As Hotel Indigo is the upscale boutique brand by InterContinental Hotels Group, our emphasis is more on design and comfort and less on "large space". Nevertheless, we do have larger Deluxe Rooms which have a separate sitting area and suites as well. We also have some larger Standard rooms which are approximately 25 SM at no additional cost. On your next visit to us kindly ask for me so that I can block a larger room for you if available in order to make your next stay perfect.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District

Address: Aholiav Street No 5, Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv 61999, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.