We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic tourist trap” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum

Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum
1 Jabotinsky Street | Diamond Exchange, Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
+972-(0)3-5751547
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 14 Attractions in Ramat Gan
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour of the Diamond Museum The newly redesign Diamond Museum is located on the ground floor of the Israel Diamond Exchange complex, and is operated by Diamond Mines LTD. This tour fallows the screening of "Out of the ground to the heart of man" a virtual journey into the life of a diamond. Our tours end with an exclusive visit to Diamond Mines show room, where dreams of elegance and beauty come alive.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Classic tourist trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you want to buy Yahulmim, then go there but if you do not waste your time in Tel - Aviv
The visit "and the tour" they offer,
There are many Arktziot stores to see except under the guise of a museum.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
quepos
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went to this museum one afternoon with my thirteen year old son and daughter. We spent an hour viewing the exhibit. I was pleasantly surprised. The information was well laid out and presented in an engaging manner. Both of my children enjoyed, and they are not always such museum fans. I wouldn't go out of my way especially to visit this site, but if you are in the area, it is definitely worth stopping by.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a tourist trap, this the mother of all traps”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Some of the bigger Diamond centers have some kind of Diamond museum.
This one is located near the Diamond Exchange in Ramat Gan.
The exhibition is an average one and you can visit it free of charge if you also go to one of the Diamond Centers nearby.
You can also do a City Tour free of charge if you visit one of the Diamond Centers.
I wouldn't go there unless I had some time to "kill" or if I wanted to surprise my partner with a diamond jewel.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hersh g, Manager at Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Massoud
I'm happy to say that we just upgraded the whole show room, and it is currently exhibiting a whole new designer collection from the Far East, and Europe,
The collections are personally handpicked by the known jeweler Benzaken with many Master Pieces, and custom-made jewelry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Only if you are really into diamonds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Exhibition of diamonds. Interesting only if you are a really aficionado,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.