We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel far from center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Perets Bernstein, Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv 52109, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Old hotel far from center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is marked 5-star on different websites, but it has 2 wings - old 4-stars hotel and new 5-stars suites. Usually rooms are booked in old building, which is really not the best when you pay for 4-stars hotel. It is located far from center, rooms look some intensive used, pool and sauna in sports complex look old and dirty. The best thing in hotel is breakfast - it is really great and rich.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    97
    46
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
43
16
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very good base in Tel Aviv, away from the hustle of central Tel Aviv! The hotel is divided into two hotels one four star wing and one five star wing. I got the four star room, and I must say its worth to pay for the five star wing. The four stars wing is dated. Needs serious update in all rooms corridors etc. In general for business in Tel Aviv this hotel is great.

Room Tip: Get the five star wing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here because of a cancelled flight - on short notice I was glad to get a fairly comfortable room, but the hotel is rather insular and appears to cater to a narrow clientele and to large groups, and not so much to individual travelers who are from out of the country. The staff were very friendly and I was certainly made to feel welcome, but as a traveller from a distant shore I would have preferred to stay closer to the center of town and in a more cosmopolitan environment. The food selection in the restaurant was very limited. The room was in need of renovation, although it and all the environs were very clean. The hotel boasts a large health club, but I found it very pleasant to go instead for a run around the shady residential streets surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice hotel, with in general good size room. During my last stay the room was smaler. The hotel is decorated very modern, but warm. The staff is young and friendly.
No noice from bussy roads. The breakfast buffet is very good , a lot of choise, and good quality. Because of the size of the hotel and many guest are having breakfast at the same time, it can become a bit chaotic! The size and layout of the place is not adapted.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here visiting Tel Aviv shortly. As we were touring arounfd the country in a rented car the location was perfect with free parking. We stayed in the hotel wing - not in the suits and it was still more than fine. Excellent breakfast - wonderful service. If you are looking for something on the sea this is not what you are looking for but if you need for business or something near the airport of if you have a car and the location is good for you - GO FOR IT

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

On the right, they have the hotel which is a 4 star hotel. On the right, they have the suites which are 5 stars. Same lobby to enter for both. I stayed in one of their suites. This hotel hosts some sort of Israeli sports games. as a result, it is almost like a resort with multiple tennis courts, swimming pools, lots of trees, a massive gym that both hotel guests and locals use, etc. In other words, it is located almost in a massive park that is only owned by the hotel.

Pros: Very friendly front desk staff. Spacious rooms! My room did not have the kitchen, but the guy next to me had one. I had an extremely large balcony, but you could tell that some suits had one that was half the size of mine. I was please with their beds and the bathrooms were very spacious. Some room even have a jacuzzi tub in them. There were quite a few closets here - so lots of storage room. Moderns and spacious lounge that has some really nice food! Large selection of breakfast (however, see below on further comments on the restaurant).

Cons: I could hear the guy next to me move his dishes around in the kitchen. I heard all of his conversations. Around 3am, his phone rang. I was convinced that it was actually my phone - that is how well the noise travels between the two rooms. There were no iron and ironing board in the room! I left my suit for dry cleaning at the front desk at 7am. Rule is, if you bring it before 9am, they will deliver the same day by 6pm. I arrived back at 8:30pm and the suit was not there. When I called, they said that I would get it the next day by 9am - but I was checking out the next day at 7am. Long story short, after telling them my situation, they brought the suit to me around 9:30pm that same night.
Breakfast restaurant is very large and super busy all the time. However, I was extremely disappointing with it. The chairs were made of plastic (whit end green) and were extremely dirty!!! I was asked to sit down at a particular table, but once I cam back with my food, some other guest had taken my table. In addition, half of the desks were not set up with all the utensils. Each morning, I had to steal a small spoon from another table to eat my yogurt.

Overall, for a 5 star place - I was extremely disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

For the past 3 years I have hosted between 40 and 70 guests from overseas for a conference at Bar-Ilan University (in February). Due to its location close to the university, the guests have stayed at Kfar Maccabiah. The hotel itself is very nice, and the service is excellent. If you are sports-oriented then the facilities are just amazing. We also had a reception at the hotel, which was very nice. The only disadvantage of the hotel is that there is nothing for young people to do in the area (no restaurants, pubs or anything of the kind). This can be an issue if you want to go out at night. (We solved this by busing our guests to Tel Aviv in the evening; they then came back by taxi.)

It's also not overly luxurious, but then again the price is much more reasonable than what you can get in Tel Aviv. So, as far as value for money goes, it's excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites

Address: 7 Perets Bernstein, Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv 52109, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guest is treated to five star hospitality in the hotel's 260 deluxe room and exclusive suites: complimentary use of advanced sports facilities, a luxurious lobby, sports restaurants, bar, cafeteria, business lounge, mini market, synagogue pampering spa and many engaging activities for children, teenagers and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel And Suites
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel Ramat Gan
Best Western Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.