We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Grill House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rubinshtein

Rubinshtein
17 Giborei Israel | Yachin Center, Netanya, Israel
9-7888838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Netanya
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Grill House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This grill house has been around for many years. They started out as a butcher and then opened a grill house. The prices are ok, a little on the high side for a grill house.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good meat for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Dinner for a family of 4. The specials were tasty. 500 gr Entrecote steak was very good and was easily split between 2 people.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I like it a lot. Good meat, good service, reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Well, the title said it all. A very good meat restaurant, with good steaks, good Czech beer and pretty good service. Prices are reasonable (probably since it's Netanya after all). They also deliver.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good restaurant for meat lovers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

we had the Friday lunch at this restaurant. It is a good restaurant for meat lovers. However some kind of meat was too sweet for my taste

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We are familiar with Rubinshtein for quite a time already as they usually manage to deliver good quality food, HOWEVER the last time we were dining was simply below average.

We've ordered a Hamburger (which costs approximately 20$!) ,it first came out completely burned you could taste the ashes (in a bad way), after we have returned our dishes the Hamburgers came way undercooked (we have asked for a medium-well), the meat was completely raw inside, it was definitely rare. On the 3rd time the Hamburger came OK, definitely don't worth the price.

We usually aren't picky when it comes to food but this time it felt like a disrespect towards a customer so we both left with bad impression.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubinshtein also viewed

Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 
Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 

Been to Rubinshtein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubinshtein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.