We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margoa Hotel Netanya

Margoa Hotel Netanya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Margoa Hotel Netanya to your Saves list
Margoa Hotel Netanya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Gad Machnes St., Netanya, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
1 review
“Wonderfull!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

The hotel staff are just amazing, friendly and smiling all the time...
The room that we got was with a sea view and very beautiful. There is also great WIFI at the hotel wich made my stay with my laptop even easier. The food was just great.
I am definitly coming back to Margoa hotel... Defenitly!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
37
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed at Margoa hotel for one week with my Mum. We loved it very much.
Staff are very nice ( especially Daniella, who has great people skills, polite, warm and very helpful ).
A famiy atmoshere, very clean, an excellent brekafast and central location, just minutes from the beach.
I will definately recommend my friends from Australia and my Mum - to hers from Jerusalem to stay at Margoa.
I stayed at many hotels during the years, mostly for medical conferences and
of 5 stars. Yet, Margoa has those special qualities that makes it better than all those
" stars " I've been before.
Alana and Zoe

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Staying in Margoa Hotel was a great experience as it provides a homey friendly feeling. I enjoyed the convenience of the hotel, given that it is close to the main city and the beach. The serivce was excellent (professional and inviting), as I always received helpful friendly assistance and advice for activities when I asked for. The fact that the hotel went through a renovation recently adds to its value and of course customer satisfaction. I will definitely recommend this hotel and come back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We spent 3 nights here near the front in Netanya.
Very friendly staff, excellent food, highly recommended !

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

good price for value, nice food, the staff always with a smile (especially Daniella) and very close to the beach and the center

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

This is a hotel that specializes in service. The staff has been the most helpful maybe because it is a family owned property and the staff are like family to the guests. The rooms are not large by American standarts but are more than adaquate. A very good find.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

The staff at the Margoa Hotel were very nice and gave us an excellent service!
The hotel was very clean, I am sensitive to dust so I asked for non carpet room and I got a beautiful room with parquet.
The price was good, not expensive and worth every penny.
The dinner was great! I would never believe such good dinner at 3 stars hotel.
Margoa is in the center of Netanya, and we gor a room with sea view.
They give free coffee and tea, which is good :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Margoa Hotel Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margoa Hotel Netanya

Address: 9 Gad Machnes St., Netanya, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Margoa Hotel Netanya 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Margoa Hotel Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margoa Hotel Netanya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.