We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kyoto Poleg

Kyoto Poleg
Benny Berman 2 | Ir Yamim Mall, Second floor, Netanya, Israel
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 57 Restaurants in Netanya
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Restaurant details
Netanya, Israel
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I heard good things about this place, and they had a delivery special, It arrived warm-ish, and felt like microwave leftovers.
It wasn't bad, just not fresh and good.
I wouldn't go as far as to say they are bad, just not-good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
netan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Ir Yamim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've been here two or three times and find the food good and the service both good and friendly. The sushi is quite good and the desserts to die for.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nothing like Kyoto in Herzliya”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

OK sushi in a nice new mall. What else can I say?
I had high expectations since I've eaten in Kyoto in Herzliya ... mistake! There's nothing even remotely similar.
Kyoto in Ir Yamim Mall is standard casual sushi, a step up from mall grub, of course, but that's it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The worst service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The food is decent but is so overshadowed by the miserable uncaring staff
They forgot one of our courses, then brought our food for 2 on one plate and gave it to my daughter. They charged us incorrectly on the bill . No apology. No, " could we offer you something to make up for our mistake"

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A good stopover when shopping at the mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you love sushi, this is a good place for a quick refuelling stop while shopping at the lovely and airy mall. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value business lunch option.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyoto Poleg also viewed

Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 
Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 

Been to Kyoto Poleg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyoto Poleg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.