We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Netanya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Netanya to your Saves list
Ramada Netanya
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Ben Ami Blvd, Netanya 42205, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
corvettec5
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were "greeted" at the front desk by a lady called Svetlana. She had her mobile phone tucked under her chin, talking to a friend , whilst checking us in. No bell boy.
The room was spacious and clean. The pool bar girl told me that I had made a mistake when ordering and that I needed to apologise, out of frustration , I did because I simply wanted my food to which she responded, don't I feel better for apologising.

Works around the pool,to replace decking made it unpleasant to sit there. The general manager said we were the only ones to complain which we knew wasn't true, he was not a prominent manager as hotels go. also members of staff, I believe the head chef came with his noisy entire family on Saturday leaving a huge mess, taking other people's chairs and towels oblivious to space and consideration to guests.

The restaurant food and service was nice and the quality of the hotel itself is good, so if you need a good base, but indifferent to service, it's okay

Room Tip: The rooms are generally nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    45
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
70
47
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada in Netanya for a week in August. This is not the first time we have stayed at this new hotel and once again it delivered on its promise of a great and relaxing holiday.
The pool area is the the best in Netanya, great for kids and in fact better than most of the other hotels in Tel Aviv or Herzliya. My only comment would be that more towels should be available for all guests. The pool bar offered a good range of snacks although at busy times the service was a little slow.
The breakfasts are always fantastic with the usual range of Israeli cheeses, salads, cereals, eggs etc. The shabbat dinners are excellent and good value compared to other hotels. The rooms are all clean and cool with uninterrupted views of the sea from the extremely large balconies.
The hotel has its own underground car park ( i would recommend hiring a car) and is only a 20 minute drive from Tel Aviv and 90 minutes from Jerusalem. Netanya as a town, had improved hugely over the past 5 years. The newly designed square, with its restaurants and bars is busy and fun and only a 3 min drive from the hotel.
The excellent beaches of Netanya are a 100 metres from the hotel and there is plenty to do for both adulty and kids. The spa at the Ramada is excellent, with fee access to the steam room, sauna and gym.
So if you want a holiday on the Israeli coast in a new hotel with all amenities and don't want to pay the exhorbitant charges of the hotels in Herzliya and TA, I thoroughly recommend the Ramada in Netanya.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. The rooms on the South side of the hotel will be a little cooler from 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

An appartment Hotel Close to the beach - just over the road - but no beach Access. You have to walk about 5-10min. Excellent view over the coast line. Breakfast very good. Parking could be a Problem when the Hotelm is full.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I highly recommend the Ramada Netanya. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Israel, and so far this tops the list. The suite was great, the balcony overlooking the sea was unbelievable, the breakfast was first-class, the gym and spa were awesome, and the pool was wonderful and relaxing.
We had told them when making our reservation that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and when we walked into our suite there was a bottle of red wine and some quality chocolates waiting for us. (Also, when we entered the suite for the first time, the TV automatically turned on and started playing nice music - which was a really high-class touch). The bed was extremely comfortable as well. We loved the breakfast - especially that you could make your own fresh-squeezed orange juice - I've never seen that in another hotel. The gym and spa were really great, allowing you to snack on fruit and cakes or have coffee/tea, with an unlimited supply of towels. Every machine was new and there was a wide selection of machines. The spa has a Turkish bath which is really cool, and a water tank with fish that eat the dead skin off your feet. The pool (designed like an infinity pool) is big and with plenty of sunbeds for everyone.
All in all, we had a truly wonderful stay, and I would definitely recommend them and go back there in a heartbeat.
The only "negatives" were a couple small things - when we got to our room there was no menu for the room service, so we had to listen to them describe the food options over the phone. Also, we had requested a wake-up call at 9 am, and they made a mistake and called and woke us up at 8 am. That was pretty annoying. Also, the lock on our door was broken, which we didn't discover until we were about to go to bed so there wasn't much to do about it other than hope that no one would break in. That was a little worrisome, and had we stayed an additional night we would have requested to change rooms because of it.
Otherwise, we were very satisfied!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I really love this hotel. The views of the sea are phenomenal. The pool is huge. the rooms are large with kitchenette. Modern bathrooms and decor. The only problem is the wait to get into the underground car park. You have to wait for the guard to let you know and that becomes very annoying as it can be a long wait. It should be room key operated in my opinion. Cannot wait to return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had an affair for 110 people at the Ramada Hotel in Netanya and there are no words how good it was. It was really excellent. The man in charge was amazing and made sure that from beginning to end everything ran to our satisfaction. I recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to have an event in Netanya.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rechovot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

From booking the hotel to the time we left, this vacation was beautiful. We took our two daughters and their spouses and our six grandchildren. The suites were spacious, the food at breakfast way too good, the gym was accessible and well equipped, best of all was the pool. The location was ideal - we never even got into or cars in the three days we were there! This is our third family vacation at the Ramada and we intend to do it again next year (or sooner).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Netanya

Address: 41 Ben Ami Blvd, Netanya 42205, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Netanya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.