We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful hotel with a great location and amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Netanya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Netanya to your Saves list
Ramada Netanya
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Ben Ami Blvd, Netanya 42205, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beatiful hotel with a great location and amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

The view from the suite is amazing, on the beutiful Netanya beach shore. The suite itself is very nice, very modern and comfortable.
The service is amazing and very welcoming. You have a very nice shopping center 5 min. drive from the Hotel and beutiful beach 5 min. walk from the hotel.
If I had to choose between Hertzlia too much expensive hotels and this one I would defently choose this.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    41
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
64
44
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Vradim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

A bit noisy with screaming children with parents who have no clue as to what a parent is. Not the hotel's fault though.
The swimming pool is nice but the hotel staff allow small children into the big pool instead of the children's pool which was empty. This made the pool a bit cluttered and difficult to swim freely as children like to play. Also the no smoking around the pool laws of Israel were not enforced and people were smoking.
The pool furniture needs to be cleaned,
The restaurant area upstairs is excellent with fair prices and good food. The service was very pleasant.
Our room was excellent too, clean and spacious.
The hotel is close to the sea and they have a shuttle to the beach which we did not avail of.
The spa is just out of this world. Really good. The gym is small but suffice.

Room Tip: Stay away in July and the first 3 weeks of August.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

3* Hotel at best. The suite was the best thing about it and was ample space for a family of 4/5, although my fridge and aircon was faulty and needed fixing. When I rang for service for anything I had to do this 3/4 times to get the staff to move. My mother and brother also stayed there and arrived at midnight to the hotel. They asked for some water after a long flight but were told that room service was closed but my brother could pop down the shops and buy some, my brother said send the bell boy and I will give him some money and he get me some water, they replied the bell boy cant as he is on security, my brother replied is he a bell boy or is he security. They said he does both and if you want water go to the shops. I got food poisoning from breakfast and the hotel denied it, but it could only have been the hotel as I had only eaten there in that 24 hours (I was sick, had a high temperature and then through up blood on top of it). The manager offered me 10% discount for dinner. They charge 2 shekels (approx 40p) for a cup of ice by the pool (SEE ATTACHED IMAGE). You couldn't always get towel by the pool and one morning the towels arrived at 1pm. The pool area was OK. Basically apart from a few good staff the rest were awful and acted like they were doing you a favour. There were constant arguments amongst the guests and the staff at the hotel. I WOULD HAVE TO SAY THIS IS THE WORST 5* HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN - NEVER AGAIN EVEN IF IT WAS FOR FREE.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

hello All, we were 2 parents with 2 boys (aged 14 and 10), room that we ordered was from the deluxe type and it suited our needs completely. Extra toilet in the suite helps a lot to avoid arguments. all suites face the ocean and as always it's a fantastic view with an excellent balcony. Rooms were clean and also the bathrooms. Breakfast is excellent and we took our time every morning taking advantage of it. Staff is very friendly and will try to fulfill any issue requested by your side. Pool is a bit small and shallow(max 1.3meter) but excellant. Toliets/wardrobe near the pool are very small and very hot. big plus is having your car in a sheltered car park, so you can access it straight from your floor. another plus is FREE High Speed WIFI in rooms and also in the complete hotel. one bad point that i need to add , is the play room that they have which is supposed to have Playstation and XBOX stations, out of 6 stations, 4 did not work - technical support and spare items that go missing, is a bit lacking. Overall it was a great vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea, choose a room that has a balcony in front of the sea, so you can enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My stay in this hotel was 8 weeks long from 01/06/12 to 28/07/12. And when one stays for such a long period in a hotel it is very certain to find a flaw but not with this hotel. Even after a such a long stay i could not find any flaw. It is just par excellence. So friendly staff, they make you feel so comfortable. The services are very good. Overall Excellent Hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

OK, firstly, just to show that I have perspective. This is a new hotel, the rooms are big and nicely done, and the breakfast is excellent. Everything else about the place is shockingly bad - the worse hotel of this type I've ever stayed in - avoid at all cost. Serice would make "Faulty Towers" look good. One has to call 3 to 4 times to get the room made up each day, and nobody can collect laundry to save their life. The pool at the back is in the shade in the afternoons I.e. useless. And the pool side cafe is one of the worst I've ever seen in Israel - rubbish burger and chips type meals - no proper Israeli food options. The "sports bar" inside is even worse. It is time that Israeli hotels understood that for something like US$300 per night, this is just not acceptable. Oh yes, finally - the hotel is miles for the centre of Netanyaa,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent only one night, but can say room wonderful overlooking sea. Staff pleaseant and very helpful, food excellant. Dinner was VERY expensive but very enjoyable. Compared to other hotels in the area this one wins hands down.

Room Tip: Walls are quite thin so you may have to listen to someone taking a shower or your next door neighbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Netanya

Address: 41 Ben Ami Blvd, Netanya 42205, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#1 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Netanya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.