We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like being at Sea!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Island Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Island Suites Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Almost like being at Sea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Island Hotel is a suite apartment hotel, the type that is becoming popular in Israel. The lobby and public areas are smaller than a standard hotel, but then you get a roomy suite at the price of a room.
The Island was the best of the genre that I have stayed at so far in Israel. The view is unbelievable. Sitting on the very large porch facing the sea it is very easy to imagine that you are actually in a cruise!
The hotel is right of the middle of the beautiful promenade which is great for walks and bicycle rides (the hotel provides them for free!).
Great for a tranquil getaway. We plan to come back!

Room Tip: higher floors to the south are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear biztravel997,

Wow!! Many thanks for sharing this beautiful review. I am so happy to learn we were able to offer you this great experience. Our main goal as a hoteliers, is to offer our guests the most caring and attentive service and I am glad we succeeded! On behalf of the Island’s team, I would like to thank you again for your support. Hoping to welcome you soon again

Best Regards,
Libi Levit
Island hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    49
    23
    14
    14
See reviews for
64
53
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately my daughter and I were only able to stay here one night. We had a suite on the 18th floor that was simply put, wonderful. We each had a bedroom room and bath and the living room area was huge. The white leather furniture was so comfortable. The balcony overlooked the sea and it was large enough for a full size dining table and chairs.
Only one thing spoiled our stay. It was raining and very windy the night we were there and the wind whipping around the corners of the hotel kept me awake most of the night. But if I am ever lucky enough to be in Netanya again, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor as the views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sharon

We really appreciate your positive comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel together with the facilities. We hope you will return to the Island hotel where we will be delighted to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Libi Levit
Island hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have to admit that allmost everything was OK. The food and service were ok, the staff was ok and all the rest also, except for one thing; the service on weekend was very slow and took too much time. After the service clean the room they didnt leave tawels and we had to ask the guest sevice couple of times for fresh towels and and it took too long and we had to ask for it several times. Exapt of that we enjoyed everything. The view, the food, the service and the pleasent atmosphere were great.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ohad1

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences, and we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here at the Island suites hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Libi Levit
Island hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I stayed in a one-bedroom unit at the Island Suites for one week and was very satisfied. The unit at a corner of the 18th floor offered fantastic views of the whole stretch of the Netanya coast. The unit was clean and well-maintained. The free breakfast buffet provided a wide range of food options and was very filling. The hotel staff was very helpful but should smile more. Of particular mention are Dana and Malvina at the front desk who were all smiles and very helpful, answering all our questions and providing all assistance possible. Dana, after warmly checking us in past midnight even bothered to call when we were already in the suite to tell us to call the front desk for anything we might need. Malvina was able to arrange for us to get breakfast packs when we had to leave earlier than the opening time for breakfast. While my stay was satisfying, it will help even more if the hotel will be able to eliminate the occasional cockroach at the dining area and the maintenance team keep the bathtub drain flowing freely.

Room Tip: Choose south side corner units facing the sea at the highest floor possible. You get views from dini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Binf71b

Your kind words and comments are most greatly appreciated, thank you so much for sharing.
We're delighted that you had such a lovely time and our team and facilities left such a positive and lasting impression on you.
I am really sorry to read that your experience was not completely satisfactory.
We will review the issues raised by you, and we will act in amending the points you mentioned.
With thanks and best regards,

Libi Levit
Island hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My husband and I live in Jerusalem, and decided to take a mini-vacation to Netanya to relax by the beach. We paid almost $400 for one night, since we really wanted to spoil ourselves, but all we got was mess and stress.

The first room they took us to had a beautiful ocean view, but was DIRTY! The floors were dirty and the furniture was white leather/pleather that was stained . We asked to switch rooms, and the second room was equally dirty, including dirty cups in the bathroom and COCKROACHES! We opened the door of our room in the evening, and 5 cockroaches scurried away from us! This was the "deluxe duplex".

Please know that the "spa" can barely be called that. It is a few dirty and dark rooms with a rude receptionist. You should also note that the pool is closed in March, even though it was beautiful and sunny outside.

All in all, not a very relaxing weekend. I wanted to ask for a refund at the end, but did not have more energy to fight. Please do yourself a favor and stay at the Ramada, which is across the street and FAR superior!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear Malca


Thank you for taking your time in writing your review
I apologize for the inconveniencies you experienced during your stay and are glad about the positives you found.
We will review the issues raised by you, and we will act in amending the points you mentioned.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve your impression on the Island hotel. Please contact me in any future booking, and i will be more than happy to offer you special prices.
I look forward to hearing from you soon

Kind regards
Libi Levit
Island hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Superb view, nice space, good breakfast. I will definitively come back even for just one night! I would just add a few decoration items. The room was really nice, the bed is very confortable. The bathroom has it all. The terrace very nice and equipped with long chairs, table and chairs. Again stunning view!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Dear Brendacroise

Thank you for posting your positive review and for sharing your experience with other travellers.
We are always very proud when reading such an extraordinary review and we then understand that our daily efforts to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay, is worthwile.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Best regards,
Libi Levit
Island hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed for one night. The room was very spacious and comfortable with all one needs and with an amazing view of the Mediterranean. The service was excellent and the staff in the dining room very helpful. The breakfast was also very nice.
The price it a bit high but the room is more like an small apartment than a regular hotel room.
We plan to be back if possible.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Adam

We are constantly trying to provide the best possible service for our guests and we're sincerely happy to hear of your delightful experiences.
We'll be sure to share your delight with our team because comments like yours make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon,

Best regards,
Libi levit
Island hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Island Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Island Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.