We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view. OMG the view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Island Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Island Suites Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The view. OMG the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The first hotel which deserves a 5/5 just because of the awesomeness of the room and the spectacular view.

First the con: It's a little away from Tel Aviv, so a cab ride back late in the night is going to cost you. Also the hotel is pretty pricey.

Other than that, the rooms (suites) are fantastic and spacious. The view from every room is fabulous. The balcony was huge and great too. The only regret is that we stayed here for only 1 day.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Kind regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    42
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
61
45
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and it is truly an outstanding hotel. Very large balcony looking out over the water. Spacious rooms with 2 bathrooms. Breakfast buffet was included and was also very nice. I highly recommend this hotel unlike the Crowne Plaza I stayed at in Jerusalem which was a complete disaster.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Kind regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Island suite hotel in Netanya has everything going for it,; wonderful location, spectacular views for the upper floors (we were on the 24th floor), well-appointed suites if somewhat cold – not the heat, the floor tiles. Hotel slippers would have been nice. And the sink around the washbasin in the bathroom another color so as not to show soap and water stain marks.
What really spoils the venue are the staff – unprofessional, rude. The staff are of course not to blame, management is, from the slovenly dress of male staff wearing ties with the top button of their shirt undone, reception staff wearing jeans, hotel restaurant supervisor wearing jeans and a sweeter.
Waiters – untrained laying tables with cutlery holding the knife blade and fork prongs. Poor directional signage. Poor cleaning and upkeep.
The restaurant is hidden in the sub-basement of the building, as if the hotel is reluctant to show they have a restaurant.
All in all the weekend should have been memorable for all the right reasons rather than memorable for poor management and forgetting that it’s the little things that make the difference.

Room Tip: Select upper floors - the view is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Island Suites is a great spot to stay. Love the room and was very comfortable. I found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating especially the front desk reception. My only complaint would be inconsistent housekeeping. Love the location and the walk into town. Despite the housekeeping I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Can you be so kind and send me by email what the problem with housekeeping was? andrea@islandsuites.co.il

Kind regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a short drive from the hustle & bustle of staying the large city of Tel-Aviv. We decided to make the short 50 min drive to Netanya and stay the night before we ventured to the Sea of Galilee & Tiberius. This hotel is ultra modern boutique suite style hotel with every amenity you could want. The breakfast buffet is amazing! The selection is fantastic and also gives you a real feel for Israel food also has some American choices also. I highly recommend this hotel & would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Kind regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I am disgusted with the Island hotel Netanya, apart from being worn out and tatty I found reception guy called Lior rude and arrogant. He was not willing to help me to receive my room one hour early free of a heavy charge, at an off peak time when the hotel was empty. Public relations starts at the front desk and this hotels PR was sadly and badly lacking. Suggest you give it a BIG MISS.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Marilyn,
I usually write my management response to guests who had stayed at the hotel, but I will respect you, and give you an explanation.
Early check in, as in every other hotel, is upon availability only and there is a fee.
We are sorry that due to hotel policies you didn't stayed with us.
You are more that welcome to be our guest and write a TripAdvisor review after you been here.
Kind regards,
Andrea Chame Moshe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Room was very impressive with good facilities and spacious suite. Good breakfast and fine restaurants nearby. Tea and coffee facilities in room was helpful.
Only issue was coming back from a wedding at 1am when the lights in all the rooms were off for maintenance, which was a bit difficult. Fortunately they kept the lift on as they knew we were coming back late.
We had a pleasant walk into Netanya which took around 25 minutes. In the other direction there is a new promenade with spectacular views of the mediterranean.
On the whole I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit to Netanya.

Kind regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#2 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Island Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.