We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Hermon Street, Nazareth 17000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nazareth
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our group arrived at the hotel at approximately 18:00, tired and weary after a full day sightseeing. We were greeted by one person on the desk. There was no other person to help with luggage. There were three lifts but we were only allowed to use one, the others were for Israelis only. They did allow us to use the kitchen service lift! The next day I did use one of the Israeli lifts. On entering there were four people. One man was very aggressive the two ladies put there arms over their faces and turned there backs towards me. I have never ever been treated this way before. The food was good and restaurant staff pleasant but the restaurants were segregated. The hotel would not cash any cheques. Overall an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
16
8
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had just crossed the border of Jordan-Israel and were very tired and sleepy due to the long tiresome journey. I remember entering the hotel and being immediately greeted by smiling staff. They immediately assisted with our luggage and guided us to the dining room where a lavish food spread was made available. Great first impression! Rooms were spacious and comfortable. WiFi was available only in the lobby. If I ever find myself in Nazareth again, I would definitely book my stay there.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good Day,

Can anyone please help in advising me how is the quickest and cheapest way from the airport- Tel Aviv to this hotel except cathing a taxi? I have tried communicating with the hotel but was not successfull. Are there busses or trains that people can use? Or a link where I can go and have a look of how what and where.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

i was there last week stayed two nights, i found the hotel very good, spacious room with an extra bed
we had breakfast and dinner in the hotel both meals were great with many options

the view from the room was great

one thing that i didn't like is the way the restaurant staff talked when they wanted us to change our table & join our group, it was without any emotions, i believe they could be better.

i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The location seemed very safe and peaceful with great-looking surroundings - trees, valley, mountain on an urban setting. The bedroom was clean and spacious enough for 2 pax. The bathroom was particularly clean and well-supplied. Upgrading the hair dryer will be great though, really outdated and didn't do much. The public areas were well-maintained and quiet. There was a good spread on the dinner and breakfast buffet. Free wifi but unfortunately, it was very slow, quite difficult to connect to, and cannot be accessed inside the room. What made the stay particularly good were the friendly and helpful staffs - they engage guests on a chat, always smiled, and were very accommodating!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We (my wife daughter and myself) visited Egypt, Israel and Jordan as part a 30 member group from Chennai India. We stayed in Nazareth Plaza on the 7th and 8th nights of our tour. The hotel itself is huge, having more than 10 floors. We stayed on the 7th floor
. The lobby is huge and impressive. There was free wifi in each floor. The dining hall was situated in the 2nd floor which created a problem since we had to go down to the lobby to keep our suitcases and then come up again to the 2nd floor to have our breakfast at the time of checking out.

The lifts there were grossly inadequate to handle the constant flow of tourists up and down the 10 floors. Sometimes we had to spend more than 7 minutes to reach the room from the lobby and vice versa. The room was a bit cramped for a triple bedroom and we had difficulties in settling our luggage. There was no place to move about in the room.
The bathroom was a bit more spacious and had all the facilities to ensure a luxurious bath, There was a swimming pool which none of us used due to paucity of time.
Straight opposite this hotel is a small bakery cum sweetshop which had some delicious cakes, cool drinks and bottled water.
But it cannot be compared by any means to the shop near the Nativity Hotel(see my review). We were informed that other shops were more than a kilometer away so we decided not to risk venturing out.
The food provided by this hotel was by far the best we had on the tour in terms of variety and taste and the Manager showed great courtesy by visiting us and enquiring personally whether we liked his hotel and the menu.
All in all a good place to stay in Nazareth if you don’t want to shop around and are happy to stay inside the comfort of your hotel after coming back from seeing the local places of interest.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A nice environment and a large room. A good pleasent atmosphere. The food was good and number of choices added flavour. we were recieved well by the staffs and the dining area manager. Wifi connections are ok but not available inside the room. Felt comfortable with the group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Hermon Street, Nazareth 17000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.