We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at the Golden Crown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Mount of Precipice, Nazareth 16000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nazareth
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice stay at the Golden Crown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

After a rather rough check-in (staff couldn't locate our group's reservations), our stay turned out to be very nice. The room was clean and comfortable and good-sized, with a nice balcony. With the location on the hill, we had a great view overlooking the swimming pool and the valley. However, it was not convenient to walk anywhere. The food was quite good as well. Wifi available at no charge in the spacious lobby -- but a fee for the rooms. Elevators can be a bit slow -- but then it's a large hotel. Only noise problems we encountered were due to Ramadan celebrations during our visit. Pool full of noisy celebrants -- and in the evenings, the lobby full of families. Lots of young children running around yelling and banging on the piano. Staff didn't seem to be concerned at all. That's when we left for our rooms. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: free wifi in lobby only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    46
    9
    11
See reviews for
16
35
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed here for three nights the end of August 2011. I was with the Glenn Beck, "Restoring Courage" Tour. The hotel was beautiful and the staff went overboard to be friendly and helpful. The Lobby was also a lounge that served food. We had the most enjoyable afternoon sitting on comfortable sofas eating delicious salads, visiting with friends, while taking in the spectacular view of the Valley of Armageddon. The room was good size and clean. The food was outstanding. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel each day and the buffet was beautifully presented and delicious. Nazareth was my favorite part of the tour. The Golden Crown was a wonderful home away from home! I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: 1st FL rooms open onto a beautiful pool. Ask for a room with view of Valley of Armageddon. Spectac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is an average hotel which seemed to cater to tourist groups, including ours. Location was remote. Rooms were adequate hotel rooms with little view. Pool was closed. Buffet meals were good. Apparent hotel repair or rennovation work resulted in nasty drilling noises. The hotel offers a clean bed with good buffet meals in Nazareth.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

This is the second time that we are staying at this hotel for a medical convention.
The good points:
1. Very friendly, helpful and nice staff.
2. Excellent food.
3. Very nice and comfortable large pool.
4. Very nice view.
5. Good location if you are interested at the holy places of Nazareth. And because Israel is rather small, the hotel has a good position to the northern part of the country.
6. There is a gym.
The downside:
1. The room is a little bit cramped.
2. The blankets are plane.
3. On the second time we had episodes of noises from the toilet vent.

Overall I think that the hotel is a good place to stay, both for convention and leisure with children.

Room Tip: There is a free internet in the loby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

Food - bad
Shower - bad
They let locals into the pool so I had nowhere to park my behind the jacuzzi was crowded all the time
Poor choice!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

The hotel is located on a mountain, and has an amazing view. Please not yourself, that not all rooms has a view (but most of them do), so be sure to ask for a room with a view. The rooms are pretty and clean but far from being fancy if that's what you're looking for.

The food was excellent.

There are different people from different countries in this hotel and that's what makes it special.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

This hotel was actually closed for a couple years when tourism hit the skids with the conflicts and recently reopened. Well when they reopened, they must not have changed anything. Rooms are very very dated and our king was 2 twins pushed together. The bathroom stunk like sewage and it just wasn't clean. Nothing about this hotel was clean when you left the lobby. The food (buffets) for breakfast and dinner were terrible. Narareth doesn't have many hotels so if you are traveling I would keep moving either north or south to stay some place in the Golan or Haifa area.

Room Tip: There is none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel

Address: 2015 Mount of Precipice, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Hotel Nazareth
Golden Crown Nazareth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.