We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get ready to be spoiled!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa de Maria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa de Maria to your Saves list
Hotel Casa de Maria
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3001 / 27, Nazareth 16000, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Trenton, Canada
1 review
“Get ready to be spoiled!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel and staff are first class, 10 out of 10. The hotel is owned by Kamal Tannous; he and his family are extremely friendly and welcoming. Kamal and his family ensure each hotel quest is well taken care of including providing special meals and landry service. The front desk and dining room staff (Tony and his sisters) make you feel like one of the family. The food is excellent and location to the Old City is a five minute walk. If you stay at this hotel be sure to enquire about the customized, Galilee tour. I took the full day tour with Kamal (the hotel owner) and we visited all of the major "Jesus in the Galilee" sites around the local area. Kamal was very knowledgable and entertaining. The hotel represents excellent value for your traveling dollar. I travel a lot and I would highly recommend this hotel based upon its' staff, location, value, food and private tour option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
21
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

As others have said, this was a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable overall (a/c, tv, fridge, shower, etc.), very nice family and staff that runs the place. While off to the side of a busy highway-ish local road, there is a wall that encloses the property keeping it quiet. Indeed, there was no wifi signal in the room, but it was free and available in the large lobby seating area. It is a 10-15 walk from the center circle of town (which is right below the Church of Annunciation that is).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

You get a lot for your money! This little botique hotel is an amazing little gem. While situated on a busy road, the owners have done everything to keep you safe and comfortable. Its all of the extras the family does to make you feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel, its the best in Nazareth!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed a few nights here. Excellent base for visiting sites in the north as it is about 30-40-min from Sea of Galilee, Safed, Megiddo, Beit Alpha, Golan, Akko, etc. Located on the beltline, so to speak, around Nazareth, which makes it easy to get in and out of the hotel fast. A short walk into the old city to visit major churches, etc. Restaurants and a mall nearby. The breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, wireless and ac work great; everything is brand new. They have parking off the street inside their compound. This convenience cannot be underestimated b/c in Nazareth, parking on the street is a nightmare of "wherever you can fit it" proportions. The only catch is that being on the major ring road means there is a lot of traffic outside your window, a common situation in Nazareth, which is a busy city with a lot traffic. To address this issue the hotel has double pane windows, privacy shades, and double doors on rooms with balconies. With the AC on you hardly notice the street noise, but a light sleeper might request a room on the back side of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My doubts on arrival quickly disappeared when we met the rest of the larger Christian Arab family associated with the hotel.

Super friendly and helpful with good service. Clean and functional, but no WIFI signal in the rooms.

A smiling receptionist would have made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for just one night earlier this month. We arrived on a very warm day and the staff turned on the air conditioning in our room, and we were served a cold drink in the beautiful and comfortable lobby. Our room was very clean and well-appointed. We were not disturbed by noise from other guests. Breakfast was delicious- traditional middle-eastern fare of bread, olives, labne, cheese, meat, yogurt and fruit. The hotel is a short walk from the Anunciation Basilica and local shops and restaurants. We strongly recommend this hotel based not only on the nice building, but also the warm hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is new, the people are so nice and welcoming.we had the chance to meet the son of the owner.excellent English,friendly. The food was a delight.family home made cooking,brilliant . Good selection of wine.a good adress.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa de Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Maria

Address: 3001 / 27, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa de Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa de Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.