We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, and that's it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nazareth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Nazareth Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Nazareth Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mary's Well Square 6056/1, Nazareth 16000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nazareth
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice staff, and that's it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff working at this place are very nice and friendly. Unfortunately, I had the privilege of knowing that deeply all through late evening and early morning, as I got to hear their talks through the paper-thin door of my room. Add to that loud music from the street coming through also-paper-thin windows, and you get an almost sleepless night.

Room Tip: Try to get as far away from the lobby as you can, an option I was sadly refused.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaidrizik, Owner at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Mr Roy

It makes me very sad to hear of you unpleasant stay in our hotel, we are truly very sorry for your inconvenience and I will try to handle this problem personally to lessen it as much as possible
again we hope to see you once again in our hotel so that we can try to make it better.
zayd rizik
g.m.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    37
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
29
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice little hotel in the old city of Nazareth, walking distance to all historical places and the market area, calm, friendly and helpful stuff. Cosy courtyard and roof top restaurant with real good palestinian food and lovely stuff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night as part of a small tour group,after a hard day's sightseeing. A very warm smiley welcome by the receptionist, good sized and well appointed room. Very nice evening meal, and basic, but adequate breakfast. The location is fantastic and this hotel is well worth considering for your stay in Nazareth.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel mond
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

It starts with great location, and I should say Location two more times! Just next St Gabriel church. in the orthodox compound , quiet and centered.
The Service is EXCELLENT, few people very nice and warm (specially Luma and Katy).
Breakfast simple but enough, and quiet place.
The only problem: the rooms faced to the restaurant may suffer hard human noises till late, I complained and it seems they are going to improve the windows, in any case prefer to take the other side rooms.
All in all, good regards from this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed one night ' and it was exceiient , the hotel is near the old city , we ate in the hotel restorant the food was vary good .
the room was clean ,
the staff of the hotel were kind and halpful .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had a very nice and enjoyable time at Villa Nazareth... although I was away from home for two weeks, I didn't felt it...

It was really a great experience...

Awesome staff... Big rooms... Wonderful food and it is all in the heart of Nazareth...

I certainly recommend this hotel and ...

if I ever go to Nazareth again I will definitely stay at it...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed for just 1 night. It was a great experience. Very good value. Great rooms, spacious and very clean.
All the staff where very very friendly.
Food was fantastic.
I fully recommend this hotel. If I ever travel in that region again I definitely stay there again, and hopefully for a longer period.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nazareth Hotel

Address: Mary's Well Square 6056/1, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nazareth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Villa Nazareth Hotel is located in the heart of Nazareth, around the corner from Mary's Well and Saint Gabriel's Church, and a short walk from the many other attractions that this ancient city has to offer. Villa Nazareths’ staff is warm, helpful, and ready to provide our guests with all the information they need to discover Nazareth and the Galilee. Our 18 spacious rooms (double, triple and lribaiih) feature private bathrooms, LCD television with cable, air conditioning, telephone with international access, and free WI-FI. Villa Nazareth offers a dining room with full restaurant and bar, and is convenient to the neighborhood’s other outstanding restaurants, bars, and cafés.Villa Nazareth is the ideal place to experience the living history of the city where the angel Gabriel announced the birth of Jesus to Joseph and Mary, as well as a perfect starting point for trips elsewhere in the Galilee. We will be delighted to welcome you to the Villa Nazareth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Nazareth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.