We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quite, cosy and cheap place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abu Saeed Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Abu Saeed Hostel to your Saves list
Abu Saeed Hostel
St 6086/4 | Old City, Nazareth 16092, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very quite, cosy and cheap place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hostel has also indipendent room with private toilet and shower. dorms are very cosy and facilities such as kitchen and fridge (free water+ice tea+milk) are a plus. Very nice garden were you can chill out after the long day walking with free wifi.

Room Tip: depends how busy is the hotel when you arrive...but the dorm just in front of the entrance is very u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
9
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I don't understand why this place is not in the main guides (I didn't check the Lonely Planet, though).

This place is super cheap, with the best hospitality. Central and next to the main places in Nazareth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed there with my friend, in the very comfortable dorm. The place is clean, very well located in the old part of the city, the coffee is excellent, the courtyard is very quite and Ramzi is really friendly, helpful, and ready to talk if you want to. A great deal. You can even stare at the turtles when you are having your morning coffee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

the host was very hospitable and made you feel very welcome. Was interesting to see inside the home of a local. Was a bit worn and needed some cleaning but the bed was very comfortable and cosy (had polar fleece sheets I want some!!!) Very easy to find. Close to the other main hostels in Nazareth.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Such a beautiful and cute place with parrots and turtles welcoming you. The dorms doesn't look fresh, but everything is clean, as for the bathroom. And the owner, abu, is very friendly. A old man who likes to share coffee with you, and talk a little about his neighborhood with his few english words.
It is also placed in a very quite street, without any traffic, and at few meters from the old market.
definitely perfect for low budget backpackers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abu Saeed Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abu Saeed Hostel

Address: St 6086/4 | Old City, Nazareth 16092, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Abu Saeed Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abu Saeed Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.