We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gardenia Nazareth Hotel

Gardenia Nazareth Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gardenia Nazareth Hotel to your Saves list
Gardenia Nazareth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Afula Nazareth Rd, Nazareth 16000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Nazareth
India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a great hotel. The lobby was very nice and comfortable. Rwad at the coffee bar was friendly and helpful. The Wifi worked well so I spent quite a bit of time in the lobby catching up with friends. The girls at the reception could have been friendlier. They were not rude, just a bit indifferent.
We had a bit of trouble with the card key to the room but the room itself was great with a beautiful view of the city. A nice balcony to sit in as well. The mattress on the bed is larger than the actual bed so I tumbled off when I sat on what I thought was the edge of the bed. The room itself is not very large but has good furniture and is quite comfortable.
The food was good and the staff helpful. Ate many hearty meals here. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    5
    11
    4
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in early May. Beautifully groomed flower gradens on hill top overlooking Jezreel Valley - you can see for miles. Food was plentiful but only slightly better than average. Hotel staff were friendly and wanted to be helpful. However, we had a room with no view overlooking the back of the hotel, the clothes cupboard door wouldn't slide open and the hotel staff came twice without solving the problem and promised to send a professional to repair the door. Didn't happen. Good location if you have a car, otherwise too far to walk to central tourist attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petach Tikva, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The Gardenia is located on an expansive plot in the southern end of Nazareth, overlooking the beautiful Jezre'el Valley. The rooms I saw all had one entire wall composed of all glass patio doors. Some of these had spectacular views of the valley; others had a pretty view of a big nicely cared-for tree-studded lawn; but others had the big patio doors open up to the walkway to other rooms. The result is that in those rooms there is no privacy whatever unless one closes and curtains the Patio doors completely, and relies entirely on artificial lighting and ventilation. Nor for us.

In our room, which opened to the lawn, access to the lawn was made difficult by a desk/counter affixed to the wall in such a way that it effectively blocked the patio door. At the other end of the room a night-table, affixed to the wall, blocked access to the hanging closet.

The walls of the room must be paper-thin. You hear every word uttered in any other room.

The bed may once have been good, but now listed to the outside with a slope of about 20 degrees every time I lay down, so that it was nearly impossible to simply relax.

The bathroom door creaked so badly that my wife and I were awakened every time one of us went to the bathroom. The soap supplied in the bathroom left a mucky, slippery film on the floor of the shower-bath, making it dangerous to shower. These last things are correctable, but they weren't.

Service was pleasant but sometimes useless. For instance, they could not come up with a second key to our room, which meant that my wife and I had constantly to work out who has the key.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We spent a Sabbath with our community in this hotel, and thought the rooms, service and grounds were excellent. We had a large, comfortable room with a door that opened on a large, grassy lawn. The (kosher) food wasn't fancy, but tasty and plentiful.The pool was refreshing. The staff was very pleasant. One of our party had a flat tire on arriving, and the hotel repaired it for him!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Nice setting with very well ladscaped flower gardens, pleasing to the eye. Very well situated swimming pool seclued & private from the swimmers. Tasety food and sumtious desserts. Room service was excellent. Only problem the in the triple room one bed was provided by removing parts of a sofa wich was very small & hard. Internet only available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms in building situated in the Nazareth side of hotel not as good as the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed in this hotel during my 8th visit to Holyland in May 2011.This was the first time I stayed in this hotel in Nazareth. Before that I used to stay in Rimonim. It is a very new property. Clean rooms and excellent staff. One thing which I didn't like is the triple room they provide. The normal rooms are not very big but comfortable. If it is triple room, they change the sofa to bed in the night, which is not good. The hotel is located a little far from the city on the top of a hill. The outside view is very good from the rooms. They have a beautiful garden also in front of it. You can try this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangute, India
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Was with a group from my city -goa India on a Tour to the Holy Land and we spent 02 nites in Gardenia, oh!! the flowers so beautiful . Very nice hotel but far from the heart of Nazareth city where we would have liked to spend a late evening exploring a bit about the way of life & the culture of the place, the place of Annunciation church with so much around. Our tour leader did not permit us to do more than the basilica of Annunciation.
The food quality was exceptional & the view from the restaurant amazin !! but not from our room which overlooked a bit of the lawns & had to walk a while to reach the rooms..
Rooms of good size but too much furniture with no place for 02 bags , there is a big sofa which we used to keep the bags on, it was also very badly stained & dirty. The Hotel facade with its flowers is a disguise to the house keeping, the curtains of the sliding door was 20 inches longer & not even looped as it should be,believe me!!! the house keeper incharge needs to be trained, no supplies in the bath & no hair dryer even on request.

Room Tip: request for valley view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gardenia Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Nazareth Hotel

Address: Old Afula Nazareth Rd, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardenia Nazareth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a natural grove pine trees, meandering walkways, gardens and lawns, on the outskirts of the annunciation city, Nazareth, situated Gardenia Nazareth hotel, overlooking the breathtaking view of the Jezreel valley, mount of the leap, mount tabor and Gilboa hights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gardenia Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gardenia Nazareth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.