We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't confuse Religious Sisters with Rosary Sisters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sisters of Nazareth Convent

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nazareth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sisters of Nazareth Convent
Save
You added Sisters of Nazareth Convent to your Saves list
Old City | near the basilica, Nazareth, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Don't confuse Religious Sisters with Rosary Sisters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed first night at Rosary Sisters... was nice, clean and simple. Religious Sisters was by far better. Better location, nicer grounds, better breakfast, better service. All around better and the price was even better at the time.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
7
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Beautiful grounds, located down the street from Church of The Annunciation. Gated, with beautiful views from roof and some rooms. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great service. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

I was prepared for a hostel kind of experience -- boy was I wrong! My room was very simple (not luxurious) but super clean. I was so happy to have a good shower after my hostel in Old City Jerusalem! The convent is right next to the Church of the Annunciation (where the Angel told Mary she would conceive) and conveniently located to a great restaurant and shops.

If you're looking for a luxurious hotel, this may not be for you. But if you are looking for a clean, quiet, serene, hospitable place while on your pilgrimage through Israel -- stay here. You will be very glad.

*The men on our trip stayed in the dormitory -- I think they were less impressed. But the women in the bedrooms were quite happy!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

A historic French convent right next to the grandiose Basilica of the Annunication, Sisters of Nazareth welcomes pilgrims as well as ordinary tourists. The place is beautiful, spotlessly clean, well maintained and cheap. I didn't expect such high quality for this low price. The old sisters at the reception are very polite and helpful. Five stars for everything!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and low price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sisters of Nazareth Convent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters of Nazareth Convent

Address: Old City | near the basilica, Nazareth, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Nazareth
Also Known As:
Sisters Of Nazareth Convent Hotel Nazareth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisters of Nazareth Convent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.