We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan, Clean and Serviceable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Jabotinsky Street, Nahariya 22383, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nahariya
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spartan, Clean and Serviceable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed in an upgraded "executive" room that was rather spartan, a step above the hostel in Shlomi we stayed at a couple of years ago. Dark hallways. This disappointment was offset by the fact that room and common spaces were exceptionally clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Last time I stayed in Nahariya was some 30 years ago. A small charming seaside town has grown up not very pretty, and there is little to commend it any longer. For an overnight after a long day touring the north coast, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
31
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is a well-cared for inn with a very friendly staff. The inn is very close to the beach and within walking distance of a very nice restaurant named Ida, which was highly recommended to us by the staff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and they serve a wonderful full breakfast spread in the morning!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We spent 1 night here while on vacation in Israel. It was a great little hotel and great value as well. It's friendly, clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast and helpful staff. A great restaurant in the neighborhood is Ida. It was recommended by the hotel staff, and someone we chatted with on the beach. You also get a discount through the hotel.

Our group had 4 rooms, ours was newly renovated, but all were very nice and clean, although small.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Small, comfortable family owned hotel run by the proprietor and her charming daughter.
Very reasonably priced, minutes from the beach and the fleshpots of Nahariya.
There was a delightful sitting area out front and a lovely garden in the rear for a quiet rest after a day's busy sightseeing.
Much nicer than staying in a big, impersonal hotel.
I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

Have just been exploring the Northern Coast of Israel with my wife: took a train from Ben Gurion Airport to the excellent Hotel Erna in the seaside town of Nahariya which is as far as the train runs (the Lebanese border is up ahead and that's closed off). Hotel is spotlessly clean, basic but adequate faciilites so our room had good shower and wc, very comfy bed, sufficient storage space, good opening window, kettle and fridge and the hotel was happy to supply crockery so we could brew our favourite Yorkshire Tea! Thoroughly helpful staff who did not object to our arriving just before midnight (late flight from the UK then a train journey on the Shabbat).: looked out excursions, train and bus times, offered good advice on trips to the grottoes at Rosh Hanikra and the fantastic Crusaders' Citadel at Akko (10 minutes away on the train). They were able to organise discounted tickets for these attractions -- most useful. Discounts offered to good restaurants (which we used), nice little garden in whcih to enjoy a chilled beer and meet friends, an excellent breakfast. Very, very reasonable price and we'd like to return and chill out beside the sea again for longer (about five minutes walk from the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The Erna was exactly as the positive reviews called it,great location,clean comfortable room,friendly accommodating owner and staff,a breakfast to look forward to,private tranquil garden.
The wireless connection was a little slow,but workable.
Nahariya is a great walking town,every service you might need available on foot.
The beach north of town,Achziv worth the walk

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Stayed in the hotel during the holiday season.
the hotel was clean, the rooms spacious and the staff pleasant and efficient.
The hotel has a nice breakfast and the small garden is nice to sit in.
I would recommend this hotel to any one looking to stay in the area for Acre and for the lovely beach.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel

Address: 29 Jabotinsky Street, Nahariya 22383, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.