We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Best hotel in Jericho” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Oasis Hotel to your Saves list
Oasis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jericho Jerusalem Road, P.O. Box 150, Jericho (Formerly InterContinental Jericho)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jericho
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Jericho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with all the amenities. The staff was particularly helpful and attentive. I would suggest that you leave your car in the hotel lot and hire a local taxi to see the sights in Jericho.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisham N, Manager at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Ajatraveler,

Greetings from InterContinental Jericho , I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your experience at our fine Hotel .

We are pleased that your trip to Jericho and the stay at our Hotel was pleasant , we look forward to have the opportunity to serve you here again.

Best regards

Hisham Nammari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
13
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

i loved this hotel absolutely stunning from the rooms to the lobby a true positive experience.
the staff were very friendly and the service was good. jericho is the oldest city in the world so the landscape is that of a desert surrounding the hotel very relaxing and calming the turkish bath and spa facilities were also great

Room Tip: the only problem with this hotel is that it is located in the west bank palestine it was hard or dan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisham N, General Manager at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mark

Thank you for taking the time to put your review and experience about your stay in Jericho at the InterContinental Jericho.

We are pleased that your experience was great at the Hotel and in Jericho it self. Jericho in particular and West Bank in General is really s safe area and people are friendly and as you have seen during your visit.

We look forward to meet you again at the InterContinental Jericho.

Best regards

Hisham Nammari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Location is out of the city far from any noise, the staff is very helpful, the rooms are wide and clean, the pools are excellent in this time of year, the food is delicious, and the view from the dining room is magnficent. From here yo can visit all the attraction in the Jordan valley with a distance of less the hour

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisham N, General Manager at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Jerusalem Moon
I would like to thank you for choosing InterContinental jericho for your stay in this historic City. I would like also to thank you for taking the time to put your review about your experience .

I hope to have the opportunity to meet you on your next stay and see how we can make your stay more exciting .
Best regards

Hisham Nammari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

i am disappointed as this is a 5 stars hotel and this was not my first time that i have been in this hotel, the other times my stay there was fabulous.
It is not the place to talk about the details but in summary i did not get my 24 hours of relax that i was looking for and that i hope to have them there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisham N, General Manager at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and experience at InterContinental Jericho . I still hope that you will always enjoy your visits to the Hotel .
I would like to know more about details we can focus on to make your visit and all our guests visits a memorable ones . So I appreciate meeting you on your next visit to the Hotel and I assure you that we are committed to best attention at all times .
Sincerely,

Hisham Nammari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is beautiful. The dark woods and middle eastern theme make this place very exotic. The hotel is located in Jericho, which is part of the West Bank, and behind a Palestinian garrison. The staff was excellent and the food was great. The price is reasonable compared to Jerusalem hotels and the hotel is only 20 minutes from Jerusalem. The hotel has a beautiful pool and spa. Food prices are also very reasonble.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisham N, General Manager at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review at our page. We are glad that you have found the Hotel , Its Employees , ambiance and services up to your expectations and that you have had a great experience with us .

We really hope to see you here again in the near future .
Sincerely
Hisham Nammari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Overall, beautiful hotel, really nice open design, with hotel bar and restaurant and pool in the middle section, and the two hotel room blocks on either side.

Room - Very comfortable, but finishings in bathroom felt a little tired, shower curtains, and just not spanking clean.

Staff - great! Absolutely no complaints. Helpful, courteous, prompt, friendly and curious to find out more about us.

Food - Can't quite describe the experience, it was strange, great range at buffet dinner and breakfast, amazing desert range but everything just didn't quite taste right. It was the consensus of the 40+ internationals I was travelling with. Just OK.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisham N, General Manager at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Mashroom288

Dear Valued Client ,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our fine Resort InterContinental jericho , we hope that you and rest of the group have enjoyed the short stay , assuring you of our utmost attention for all our beloved clients at all times. and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again here .
Best regards
Hisham Nammari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Some travelers stay away because it is in the West Bank but don't miss this gem. We loved our room, the restaurant, the service, the facilities. Nice location to see things in that area of Israel. We felt very safe and the officers at the checkpoints were very courteous. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in all of our travels!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisham N, General Manager at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
To : Bugleboygreen

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at the InterContinental Jericho , and thank you for choosing our fine Hotel for your stay.

We are glad that you have had a wonderful experience here with us and we are committed as usual to put all our efforts to extend best services to our dear clients.

Hope to see you again here at the InterContinental Jericho.

Best regards

Hisham Nammari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Address: Jericho Jerusalem Road, P.O. Box 150, Jericho (Formerly InterContinental Jericho)
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Jericho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the height of luxury whilst exploring a truly wonderful historic city. Situated on the outskirts of the old city centre, this hotel is only 30 minutes away from Jerusalem and 15 minutes from the Dead Sea and the local attraction, the Monastery of Temptation. There is the added appeal of an in-house casino, extensive leisure facilities and a choice of international restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Jericho, Palestinian Territories

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.