We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
2209 West Main Street, Artesia, NM 88210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Artesia
Shadow Hills, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Above and Beyond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were greeted by front desk employee Kim Upon our checking in. Super helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Kim when above and beyond to make our stay a pleasurable one at that. If I had a Kim working for me I am sure my business would grow ten fold!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
19
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I were on our way from South Texas to Taos. The first night we chose to stay in Artesia. There aren't too many choices there. However the Pecos Inn is comfortable if not too new. The pool area is very nice and the hot tub is great! The breakfast is in the Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel. Fair food - not the best. The rooms are a nice size and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

King room with hot tub was not too expensive. I soaked off the walk through Carlsbad Caverns and then ate a wonderful (free) cooked breakfast in the dining room in the morning. This hotel is easily reached after a day in Carlsbad Caverns and is close enough to get you on the Santa Fe the next afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Up front I will tell you we didn't stay there long. We checked in at 10pm and were out by 8am so we were unable to enjoy the pool or hot breakfast (both of which seemed very nice). However, the rooms need a little TLC. Although it was a non smoking room, the smell of smoke and must were present. The carpet seemed old and the comforter on the beds looked like the type that don't get washed often. That being said, the room was spacious and the bathroom very clean. It was a good price for the space, family friendly, and they give a military rate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your time and thoughts. I hope if you come back you can try the pool and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's hard to find good, reasonably priced hotel in this part of New Mexico. The room was clean, but the sound insulation is not very great. If you sensitive to sounds when you sleep, you may want to look elsewhere. Also, if you are only going to Carlsbad, this is way too far. Complementary breakfast is served by a Chinese restaurant that is a part of the hotel and the breakfast tasted as Chinese food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Please accept my apology for your problems with noise and dissatisfaction with our breakfast. I will see what we can do to improve on this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are in the Best Western Pecos Inn. It's clean and attractive. Looks to be recently refurbished. The bed is comfortable and the chairs are as well. We have a refrigerators and microwave. What more could you ask? .... Except maybe a more reasonable price for a motel in East Podunk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We appreciate your feed back. Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

By far, the best BEST WESTERN my wife and I have EVER encountered. The attention to detail is very noticeable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Be sure to try the Chinese restaurant on premises. Carlsbad Caverns is nearby, so stay here for a fair price for excellent service. Forget those high-priced hotels in Carlsbad. We will be back!!!!! EXCELLENT.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We appreciate your time and effort and will look forward to seeing you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn

Address: 2209 West Main Street, Artesia, NM 88210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Artesia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pecos Hotel Artesia
Artesia Best Western
Best Western Artesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.