We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good place, eurepean athmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian

Sebastian
Maskit 33, Herzlia, Israel
+972 9-951-3939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Herzlia
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“very good place, eurepean athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

went with the family for lunch on friday. it was full but still found a place for us (5). the starters were very good (especialy the eggplant and the srimp), for the main take the veal snitzel - its the best but all ither 3 meals were more than OK.
didn't have any space for the desert - have to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    70
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herzlia, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sebastian is a good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Sebastian Restaurant is pleasant, good service, very good food, and nice atmosphere. Highly recommended also for groups and families.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefar Shemaryahu, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“High level Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you're looking for a respected place to eat and see beautiful people between bite to bite you should visit this place.

Good food, GREAT service.
I recommend the bar BTW.

*not a cheap place

Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice, but nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Haven't been here for awhile, and not sure Ill be back there so soon. The food was just OK. Nice ambiance for lunch. A nice waitress, but no creativity of the food. I ordered the eggplant for starter, it was simple with a few tomatoes cubes and tahini (sesame paste) which I asked to have instead of the Feta cheese. they should spice it with a little salt and garlic, it was very anemic. Then we ordered two kinds of schnitzels - there flag main course. The veal and the chicken ones. They were very big, but way too thin. The main flavor was the bread crumbs. The fries were taken out too soon and were not cooked enough. Although I mentioned in the reservation that it was my son 21st birthday, and they did ask me at the entrance if it was for the birthday reservation, they didn't bother to give us a small treat, like even a small chocolate with the check. The price was very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noirgroup, Front Office Manager at Sebastian, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello Michal,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're sorry to read about your experience. We will definitely check ourselves so that such cases will not happen again. We hope you would give us a second chance to impress you.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent seafood, very good service. Especially liked the calamari and wonderful bread. Very nice ambience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian also viewed

Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.