We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Spanish taste at the heart of the Israeli Silicon Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar

Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Shenkar 9, Herzlia, Israel
09-9546699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Herzlia
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Authentic Spanish taste at the heart of the Israeli Silicon Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I recently returned from Spain. The good taste of Mediterrnean Tapas is still fresh in my mouth. Will Tapeo live up to my expectation or will it wipe out the good memories?

Tapeo lived up to my high expectation by all means. A good friend and I sat at the bar for late evening meal after good workout. We started with delicious fresh tap San Miguel beer. Then we followed the bar tender recommendations. We asked him for recommendation is each category: vegies, meet and sea food. All was really delicious. We tried the following Tapas Cauliflower, fried goat cheese with grees, mashrroms, shrimp on the gril with garlic and olive oil (that one is really good), sirloin, and also most recoomeded Paella with chicken and greens. Don't forget to order the house bread to dip into the sauces.... all is fresh and delicious.

We has total of 8 Tapas, 2 large beers, one large San Pelegrino - all for about 300 total. Great value for money. it's been great satisfying reward after the workout. Recommended !!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Wonderful food, cocktails, service, value.....atmosphere...can't say enough good things about this restaurant....lived in Herzilya for 2 years...and this one we rated #1.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good things come in small packages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Fresh vegies, fish, seasfood and meat are combined into original and tasty tapas. The Spanish inspiration is obvious, but much room is left for creativity in ingridiants combintion. Great place to drink and have a light meal. Not for those who value quantity over quality.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Eating Tapas in style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Food quality- Very good.
Atmosphere: noisy after 8:30 PM
Best seating area: The bar or upstairs. While seating on the bar you'll be watching the tapas preparation. It will make your mouth watering...
Unlike Spain , there is no possibility for Tapas bars wondering in Israel , so relax and enjoy the food.You won't find another tapas bar in the area...
Reservation- A must if you wish to arrive after 8 PM.
Price: You will spend less in Spain...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not really Catalunian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Expensive, too much sugar on everything.
A few good dishes (stuffed mushrooms with saffron sauce). Paella and hamburger are VERY small.
Ambiance is nice.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar also viewed

Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
Herzlia, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapeo Restaurant and Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.